Jump to content


Photo

Computer

Whatcha got?

44 replies to this topic

#26 All Star

All Star

    Member

  • Members
  • 283 posts
  • Location:I haven't the slightest idea!

Posted 25 July 2007 - 05:35 PM

1. I- mac G5 {widescreen monitor}

2. I- Mac G4


3. Mac mini X2
  • 0
"One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish"

- DR. SEUSS

" Would you eat them on a train, would you eat them on a plane?"

- SAM I AM

#27 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Member

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Posted 25 July 2007 - 06:11 PM

I just remembered my old laptop


Toshiba Satellite (unknown model)
15" display
32MB RAM
4GB HDD
P2 Maybe?
Windows 95
internet and fax modem
CD drive
3.5" floppy
USB 1.1
  • 0
QUOTE(VACC @ Jan 24 2008, 06:12 AM) View Post
I am NEVER going to sleep naked in the bed of a former child star ever again....seriously

#28 nerfboi

nerfboi

    Member

  • Members
  • 858 posts
  • Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, California

Posted 26 July 2007 - 12:55 PM

I just found this:
- Intel Extreme Graphics 3 Driver
- Sansung DVD drive\
- LG USB Drivers
- Intel 537EP V9x DF PCI Modem
and I think thats it
  • 0
We Ride together, we die together, Bad boys for life.

#29 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Member

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:08 AM

I just found this:
- Intel Extreme Graphics 3 Driver
- Sansung DVD drive\
- LG USB Drivers
- Intel 537EP V9x DF PCI Modem
and I think thats it



Is that part of your computer, or something else? The post seemed ambiguous.
  • 0
QUOTE(VACC @ Jan 24 2008, 06:12 AM) View Post
I am NEVER going to sleep naked in the bed of a former child star ever again....seriously

#30 nerfboi

nerfboi

    Member

  • Members
  • 858 posts
  • Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, California

Posted 30 July 2007 - 12:27 PM

Thats on my computer
  • 0
We Ride together, we die together, Bad boys for life.

#31 Rambo

Rambo

    Fear the Robble...

  • Members
  • 1,807 posts
  • Location:Allentown, PA

Posted 30 July 2007 - 02:13 PM

Yeah, but you've only listed a modem, graphics card, disk drive, and USB ports. You're missing many core components such as:
Case
Power Supply Unit
Processor
RAM
Motherboard
Sound Card(if not integrated on MB)

I just realized I hadn't posted my new PC(or any for that matter):
Case - Antec P180B Black
PSU - Silverstone Strider 560W
MB - EVGA nForce590 SLI
CPU - AMD 6000+ 3.0GHz
RAMx2 - Patriot DDR2(4 - 4 - 4 - 12)
GPU - XFX 7900GS(soon to be x2)
  • 0

#32 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Member

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Posted 30 July 2007 - 03:13 PM

Yeah, but you've only listed a modem, graphics card, disk drive, and USB ports. You're missing many core components such as:
Case
Power Supply Unit
Processor
RAM
Motherboard
Sound Card(if not integrated on MB)


That is all on top of the other post he put up (about 5-6 posts previous).
  • 0
QUOTE(VACC @ Jan 24 2008, 06:12 AM) View Post
I am NEVER going to sleep naked in the bed of a former child star ever again....seriously

#33 Robonerfer1

Robonerfer1

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 30 July 2007 - 07:26 PM

My new machine:(B-day gift)
amd x2 64 4200+ 2.2 GHZ
ocz 2 gb gold RAM w/ Heatspeader
bfg tech 7900 GS 256MB videocard
Gigabyte motherboard
Integrated audio
In a cooler master Mystique case.

Edited by Robonerfer1, 15 August 2007 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0
XBL GT: XPwNaGexDuDex12 add me
QUOTE(OfAllTheNerf @ Mar 29 2008, 04:11 PM) View Post

Yeah, it also helps if your nuts are made of steel. Or atleast as hard as steel, to ensure that you can shoot far enough.


#34 SirTofu

SirTofu

    Member

  • Members
  • 424 posts
  • Location:Decatur, Ga

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:07 PM

I built this baby for around $700 and it lets me play everything:

AMD 64 3200
2 GB Dual Channel Memory
1 Geforce 6600 GT 512 MB
Sound Blaster 24 Bit
All Inside an aspire X-Qpack
Other things are assumed.

I really don't understand dropping more than $700 on a PC. Especially gaming laptops. Those things go extinct in a couple of years. Building a computer with "mid-range/bottom-range" parts allows me a computer that runs smoothly and that I didn't drop a fortune on. Then I wait until the top of the line parts get affordable.

Edited by SirTofu, 30 July 2007 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0
Nobody online Nerfs in the SE :(

#35 Rambo

Rambo

    Fear the Robble...

  • Members
  • 1,807 posts
  • Location:Allentown, PA

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:57 PM

I agree with you. I only spent $1000 on mine - which is a big step down from the $2300 computer which I built the time before. I mean, my parts may be a little better than yours, but I didn't buy them even at Newegg prices(super duper discounts).
  • 0

#36 shadowkid33

shadowkid33

    Member

  • Members
  • 633 posts
  • Location:Voorhees, NJ

Posted 30 July 2007 - 09:11 PM

I'm afraid to disclose this information as I may get the crap lauged outta me.


But, here is goes:

Compaq Pressario, S6500NX

3000 AMD Athalon processor

512 MB of RAM

160 GB 7200RPM Hard Drive

Nvida g-force MX 440 Graphics card.


That's it. I hate it. It refuses to play any game besides Star Wars Battlefront.

Edited by shadowkid33, 30 July 2007 - 09:15 PM.

  • 0
QUOTE
how the heck do you make a double clip?

QUOTE
Here are the steps.
1. Go to the search button in the right corner of the screen
2. Click
3. Search double longshot clip.

QUOTE
i dont have time, jeez, im new here!

#37 SirTofu

SirTofu

    Member

  • Members
  • 424 posts
  • Location:Decatur, Ga

Posted 31 July 2007 - 09:12 AM

I agree with you. I only spent $1000 on mine - which is a big step down from the $2300 computer which I built the time before. I mean, my parts may be a little better than yours, but I didn't buy them even at Newegg prices(super duper discounts).


Praytell, how did you get super duper discounts?

And sometimes Neweggs prices are not even the best.
  • 0
Nobody online Nerfs in the SE :(

#38 Groove

Groove

    Certified Badass

  • Founders
  • 1,673 posts
  • Fucks Given:0
  • Location:Irvine
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 31 July 2007 - 09:57 AM

I use an Alienware. All you other geeks that buy your own components and build your own systems can laugh all you want, but Alienware has never failed me before. Aurora 7500 desktop setup:

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core 4800+
RAM: 2 Gigs (1024 x2)
HD: 160 GB
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GTX (512 MB)


-Groove
  • 0

"Too close for missiles, I'm switchin' to guns"


#39 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

    Resident Mad Scientist

  • Administrators
  • 4,761 posts

Posted 02 August 2007 - 12:15 PM

Athlon 64 X2 3800+
Geforce 7800GT
2GB RAM
around 700GB of hard drive space
and stuff

http://www.captainsl...ing/ocrev_3.jpg

Haven't had the time, money, or need to make anything more modern. The machine I have now I won in an article writing contest a little over a year ago.

Edited by CaptainSlug, 02 August 2007 - 12:20 PM.

  • 0
The little critters of nature, they don't know that they're ugly. That's very funny, a fly marrying a bumble bee. I told you I'd shoot, but you didn't believe me. Why didn't you believe me?

#40 nerfboi

nerfboi

    Member

  • Members
  • 858 posts
  • Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, California

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:16 PM

Are AMD Athlons really that good? Cause my dad said that the like freeze to easily and ar not that reliable

Edited by nerfboi, 02 August 2007 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0
We Ride together, we die together, Bad boys for life.

#41 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

    Resident Mad Scientist

  • Administrators
  • 4,761 posts

Posted 02 August 2007 - 05:30 PM

Are AMD Athlons really that good? Cause my dad said that the like freeze to easily and ar not that reliable

My machine has been running nonstop for 8 months. The stability of any modern processor depends on the quality of the motherboard you're running it on and the performance of the cooling used.
  • 0
The little critters of nature, they don't know that they're ugly. That's very funny, a fly marrying a bumble bee. I told you I'd shoot, but you didn't believe me. Why didn't you believe me?

#42 el swifto

el swifto

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 05:47 PM

Mine has similar specs to Captain Slug's.


2GB RAM
AMD 64
GeForce 7600GT
180GB har drive

I'm not quite sure though...

Edited by el swifto, 04 August 2007 - 05:48 PM.

  • 0

#43 h2player116

h2player116

    Member

  • Members
  • 217 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 06:19 PM

mine is:
pentium 4 3.0 ghertz
250gb hdd 10000 rpm
1gb ddr ram
512 video memory
dual vga
8 usb ports
dvd dl/ram drive
lights inside w00t
thermal intake fan
2 blue fans installed.

Edited by h2player116, 04 August 2007 - 06:19 PM.

  • 0

#44 NeFerZ

NeFerZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 06 August 2007 - 10:46 AM

Well My computer is the Hp Pavillon dv6000. Im sorry if i didnt put things in order.



Windo Vista
2,000 mb ram
Amd turion 64 x2 mobile tech Tl 56 1.80ghz
100gigs hardrive
1tb external harddrive
lightscribe dvd/ cd burner
nvidia 256mb graphic card

IM also sorry if i didint make sense because im not a computer type of person, but a NERF!
  • 0

#45 MithMorchaint

MithMorchaint

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 06 August 2007 - 11:46 AM

1tb external harddrive


One terabyte?! Good lord, how much did that cost?
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users