Some Night Finder Questions

17 replies to this topic

#1 godzillasoaker65

godzillasoaker65

• Members
  • 52 posts

Posted 31 May 2005 - 02:00 PM

Hi, im new here.

I just have some questions about modding the night finder, any help would be apreciated.

1)For the NF mod on the site, where can I obtain PETG besides on the internet?

2)What would be better for the NF mod, out of: PETG, brass, PVC, or a crayola barrel?(crayola barrel seems to short)

3)What is the elastic string, and a cocking mechananisim mentioned here?

4)Where are the air restrictors, and what do I do with them?

Sorry, if I asked a stupid question. I have no experience in Nerf, and have been modding Super Soakers for a couple of years.

#2 grunty

grunty

• Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 31 May 2005 - 02:07 PM

the elastic string is a rubber band and the air restrictors are behind the berrel unless you put in a diffrent berrel its pointless to mod it :D

Edited by grunty, 31 May 2005 - 02:08 PM.

at2k s are the best no questions asked!!!

#3 ssgtsiler

ssgtsiler

• Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 31 May 2005 - 03:19 PM

You can allways substitute PETG with CPVC. CPVC is easier to get ahold of, and I used it with a .5 copper coupler to make a good nitefinder.
"War isn't about who's right, it's about who's left"

#4 Sqiggs89

Sqiggs89

• Members
  • 208 posts

Posted 31 May 2005 - 03:20 PM

If there is a petco near where you live check there for PETG. I don't know about any other places but ours has some.
Been a while.
#bro

#5 Team Slaya

Team Slaya

• Members
  • 615 posts

Posted 31 May 2005 - 03:27 PM

First of all, welcome to Nerf Haven, and nice first post.

1- I've searched for a thread on here, and other sites for that matter, on the topic of finding stores that sell PETG, and have found none. Contact frank8715, because thats where i got mine.