Jump to content


Photo

Berserker Internals


49 replies to this topic

#26 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 05 August 2009 - 06:12 PM

I picked this up yesterday in hope of finding raiders. Found some belt blasters though. Can anyone say if the turret is easy to open or not? If it's like the other tek guns then I'm going to leave mine stock. I saw that someone asked earlier but it seemed like the question never got answered. Thanks for any help that anyone can give.


I'm not certain quite what you're asking, but the turret can be removed without even opening the main shell (five screws), and modifying the turret is pretty much exactly the same as if twenty DoubleShot shells were glued together.

The tek 6 and 10 turrets always had so much glue I could never get them apart. I'm wondering if the berserker is the same way.
  • 0

#27 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 05 August 2009 - 06:41 PM


The tek 6 and 10 turrets always had so much glue I could never get them apart. I'm wondering if the berserker is the same way.


There is no "apart" because it's not built that way. It is nothing at all like a Tek6/10 turret. It is almost exactly like a huge collection of DoubleShot/RFR/Clip Tek shells. Every ... single ... barrel ... has its own, separate, solid, glue joint. Twenty independent glue joints, with a spring and ring-type restrictor in each one. There is no disassembling this turret. Each of 20 barrels will pretty much have to be worked solo.

Sorry I didn't understand what you meant when you said doubleshot shells before. I understand now what you mean. Thanks for the info bob.
  • 0

#28 DartzDude

DartzDude

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 06 August 2009 - 12:02 AM

I can't wait to get one of these in my hands.
  • 0
When life gives you burrito's, you simply devour them!

#29 Lucian

Lucian

    Member

  • Members
  • 445 posts
  • Location:Mansfield, CT, 06268
  • Country:United States
  • u/lucian151 on Reddit

Posted 06 August 2009 - 12:23 AM

When I went to open mine up, it seemed it was glued together. Anyone else find glue on theirs?
  • 0

Contact me for design consultation relating to 3D Printing, CNC Machining, and Laser Cutting. I am always happy to collaborate on viable Open Source projects and/or business ventures. 


#30 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 06 August 2009 - 12:36 AM

Did you get the screw under the sticker?
  • 0

#31 Lucian

Lucian

    Member

  • Members
  • 445 posts
  • Location:Mansfield, CT, 06268
  • Country:United States
  • u/lucian151 on Reddit

Posted 06 August 2009 - 01:28 AM

Did you get the screw under the sticker?


I feel like a idiot now, but thanks for the help.
  • 0

Contact me for design consultation relating to 3D Printing, CNC Machining, and Laser Cutting. I am always happy to collaborate on viable Open Source projects and/or business ventures. 


#32 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 06 August 2009 - 01:29 AM

Did you get the screw under the sticker?


I feel like a idiot now, but thanks for the help.

Hehe... Not a problem. Glad you got it open.
  • 0

#33 Captain

Captain

    Member

  • Members
  • 814 posts
  • Location:Pepperell, Massachusetts

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:07 AM

There is no "apart" because it's not built that way. It is nothing at all like a Tek6/10 turret. It is almost exactly like a huge collection of DoubleShot/RFR/Clip Tek shells. Every ... single ... barrel ... has its own, separate, solid, glue joint. Twenty independent glue joints, with a spring and ring-type restrictor in each one. There is no disassembling this turret. Each of 20 barrels will pretty much have to be worked solo.


That sucks. I'll wait for a mod write up, I need to see if it's worth the effort.
  • 0
I don't care what anyone else says, Atom Blasters are fucking awesome.

#34 Bedhed117

Bedhed117

    Member

  • Members
  • 184 posts

Posted 07 August 2009 - 08:14 PM

So is it just best to drill out the AR?
  • 0
QUOTE(Bedhed117 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:48 AM)

Anyone who's sig is a quote of themselves is an enormous douchebag.

Join the Revolution

#35 Lucian

Lucian

    Member

  • Members
  • 445 posts
  • Location:Mansfield, CT, 06268
  • Country:United States
  • u/lucian151 on Reddit

Posted 07 August 2009 - 09:24 PM

I found the stock pump (for the Springer part) to be a little small, so I put a piece of wood around it and will in the gaps with glue.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Next I hope to replace the grip with an old M4 grip left over from an airsoft project, but thatís for another time.

Oh and I nested 17/32 brass in the stock barrel with some Teflon tape:

Posted Image

Edit: I hope I am contributing to this thread, sorry if it seems like I am trying to Hijack it.

Edited by Lucian, 07 August 2009 - 09:26 PM.

  • 0

Contact me for design consultation relating to 3D Printing, CNC Machining, and Laser Cutting. I am always happy to collaborate on viable Open Source projects and/or business ventures. 


#36 tickytickytimebomb

tickytickytimebomb

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:05 AM

Does anybody know if 1/2in brass would work. If not could you tell me where to find 17/32 brass.
Thanks
  • 0

#37 analogkid

analogkid

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts
  • Location:12304
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 10 August 2009 - 12:09 PM

1/2" brass is too small for most people's darts. I have found 17/32" brass at True Value and Hobbytown USA, and it is available at towerhobbies.com.
  • 0

#38 Collective

Collective

    Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Location:The Beltway

Posted 10 August 2009 - 02:30 PM

Does anybody know if 1/2in brass would work. If not could you tell me where to find 17/32 brass.
Thanks


Are you sure what you have is brass? If you've only found it in 1/2 inch diameters then you probably have 1/2 inch copper. not brass.
  • 0
"A lot" is two words.

#39 Split

Split

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,771 posts
  • Location:Hammonton
  • State:New Jersey
  • Country:United States

Posted 10 August 2009 - 02:38 PM


No slam fire, though I suspect it could be modded to


I believe you were mistaken about that. Mine does slam-fire right out of the box. It doen't do it very well, but the parts are moving in the right places at about the right times. Maybe not exactly the right times, but if I push forward very quickly, the dart usually at least leaves the barrel.

The rod on the priming assembly, extending back into the bottom of the catch mechanism, probably exists just to make slam-fire possible. If yours won't, perhaps that part got misaligned?

That's not actually slam fire. That's the same as de-priming the gun really quickly on a PAS (for instance). Sure, the dart may leave the barrel, but it's not slam fire, where the catch releases once the grip is forward. It's not just mine either - zachattack's doesn't do that. The way you're doing it only allows the plunger to move as fast as your hand or as fast as the spring can push it - whichever is slower. Slam fire is always as fast as the spring can push it.

Edited by Split, 10 August 2009 - 02:39 PM.

  • 0
Teehee.

#40 Darth Freyr

Darth Freyr

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts
  • Location:Kirkland, WA
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States

Posted 10 August 2009 - 03:25 PM

Mine does real slam fire. It releases the catch when the handle is at the end of its forward stroke. However, slam fire only works consistently when I go slowly, it doesn't fire when I pump too quickly.
  • 0
Please email me rather than sending a PM. I am DarthFreyr at gmail dot com

#41 LiterSize

LiterSize

    Member

  • Members
  • 295 posts
  • Location:60614

Posted 10 August 2009 - 07:24 PM

Just finished adding a spring, and honestly I think that plunger's too short to really be anything amazing, but the immediate ROF boost is indeed nice after firing off the BBBB

Edited by LiterSize, 10 August 2009 - 09:10 PM.

  • 0

#42 Galaxy613

Galaxy613

    Member

  • Members
  • 999 posts
  • Location:USA, Woodbridge, VA

Posted 10 August 2009 - 10:04 PM

Just finished adding a spring, and honestly I think that plunger's too short to really be anything amazing, but the immediate ROF boost is indeed nice after firing off the BBBB


That's why I think one should replace the plunger with a BS or Hornet tank which would be connected to the BBBB airtank via checkvalve. If a good seal could be managed then it'll be great because you wouldn't need to have a separate priming device.
  • 0
[Former Caretaker of the Guru Mk2]

#43 Salmon

Salmon

    Member

  • Members
  • 447 posts
  • Location:Austin, TX

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:52 PM

(...) I think one should replace the plunger with a BS or Hornet tank which would be connected to the BBBB airtank via checkvalve (...)

Yeah, but that'd kill the whole purpose of the secondary gun: rate of fire. If you have to pump it each time to fire, then it completely takes that away. If you were meaning that it would operate off of the air already stored in the main tank, then you'd have to pump it like 30 times before hand, and you could only fire one or the other. You couldn't fire the main gun off, and then have 20 shots to block rushers while you reload. You could fire one shot from the BBBB section, and maybe 1 shot from the secondary gun, or you could fire off all the shots from the secondary.
  • 0
Welcome to I-dont-care-isburg, population: me.
We're located in I-Don't-Give-a-Damn County, in scenic Shut-the-Hell-Up-achussets.
Maybe you're familiar with our annual charity drive where we ask for shit, and no one gives any.

#44 diamondbacknf1626

diamondbacknf1626

    Member

  • Members
  • 835 posts
  • Location:Westchester County, NY

Posted 11 August 2009 - 10:29 AM


No slam fire, though I suspect it could be modded to


I believe you were mistaken about that. Mine does slam-fire right out of the box. It doen't do it very well, but the parts are moving in the right places at about the right times. Maybe not exactly the right times, but if I push forward very quickly, the dart usually at least leaves the barrel.

The rod on the priming assembly, extending back into the bottom of the catch mechanism, probably exists just to make slam-fire possible. If yours won't, perhaps that part got misaligned?

That's not actually slam fire. That's the same as de-priming the gun really quickly on a PAS (for instance). Sure, the dart may leave the barrel, but it's not slam fire, where the catch releases once the grip is forward. It's not just mine either - zachattack's doesn't do that. The way you're doing it only allows the plunger to move as fast as your hand or as fast as the spring can push it - whichever is slower. Slam fire is always as fast as the spring can push it.


I am going to have to disagree here. While I don't have the blaster open to personally view the internals, my brother's can use slam fire. I tested it earlier, and regardless of the speed with which the slide is pushed forward, even if I push it almost to the end, let it go at a complete stop, and then push it forward the last bit, the dart still does fire, therefore with the force of the spring, not that of your hand moving forward. There is also a present sound difference between if one were to de-prime say a PAS as compared to the slam fire of the berzerker. The berzerker makes a popping noise of the plunger shooting forwards once the handle reaches the forward position, and therefore, the catch is being disengaged at the end of the priming stroke.
  • 0
QUOTE(TxNerfer @ Nov 13 2010, 12:42 PM) View Post

Hey...I got a crazy idea: how about you stop all that sigging stuff? It's not even my thread and it annoys me.

#45 CoasterDynamix757

CoasterDynamix757

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts
  • Location:Virginia Beach

Posted 11 August 2009 - 05:45 PM

Well I was debating about starting a new topic about a problem but decided against it so I'll just post here since everyone seems to know what they are talking about. My problem is that " Slam Fire" has stopped working. Once I removed tge berserker from the box it had worked fine but then it got messed up and now it skips in some sort of way. Can somebody tell me what may be wrong with my blaster?
  • 0
Is it fear or courage that compels you?

Coaster's Everything Thread.

#46 diamondbacknf1626

diamondbacknf1626

    Member

  • Members
  • 835 posts
  • Location:Westchester County, NY

Posted 12 August 2009 - 09:31 AM

Well I was debating about starting a new topic about a problem but decided against it so I'll just post here since everyone seems to know what they are talking about. My problem is that " Slam Fire" has stopped working. Once I removed tge berserker from the box it had worked fine but then it got messed up and now it skips in some sort of way. Can somebody tell me what may be wrong with my blaster?


Read the post above you. Slam fire was not intentional. It just happens to happen in some blasters. Yours, it was working in, because the parts were coincedentally interacting correctly, but now they're not. Not necessarily a problem, it's just not happening like some others.
  • 0
QUOTE(TxNerfer @ Nov 13 2010, 12:42 PM) View Post

Hey...I got a crazy idea: how about you stop all that sigging stuff? It's not even my thread and it annoys me.

#47 SonReeceSonJensen

SonReeceSonJensen

    Member

  • Members
  • 662 posts
  • Location:Mound, MN

Posted 21 August 2009 - 04:38 PM

I could not tell from the picture, but is the turret cocking mech connected to the cocking handle/slide-bar with a little doohickey like the Tek 10 has? Pic below.

Posted Image
  • 0
The Difference:
-Guns shoot bullets that kill people
-Blasters shoot darts that tag people

I do not play with guns.

#48 tatertotguy

tatertotguy

    Member

  • Members
  • 189 posts
  • Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota

Posted 21 August 2009 - 10:37 PM

I could not tell from the picture, but is the turret cocking mech connected to the cocking handle/slide-bar with a little doohickey like the Tek 10 has? Pic below.

Posted Image


Yes it is connected with one of those doodickeys.
  • 0
"So thats when she says, 'No that's my belly button'."

#49 mr yetti

mr yetti

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • Location:Canada, Saskatchewan

Posted 22 September 2009 - 09:34 AM

i saw one and was tempted to buy. instead i bought ls for 30$
  • 0

#50 Guest_TheSilverhead_*

Guest_TheSilverhead_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 September 2009 - 04:14 PM

@above- 30$ for an LS? wow. they are 15$-25$ here.
Is is just me, or does this gun look like an awsome candidate for a titan integration in place of its sickly rocket launcher center?
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users