Jump to content


Photo

Groove's Nf

NF Brass + Integration

33 replies to this topic

#26 pinhead52

pinhead52

    Member

  • Members
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Near water.
  • State:Georgia
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2005 - 09:51 AM

Are any of you guys English teachers?

I don't know, should I be one?

No.

QUOTE
You are making zero since.


I thought the above was just a simple, but laughable type.


Typo maybe? Sorry, I know I'm an ass... I'm done now.
  • 0

#27 Black Wrath

Black Wrath

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,071 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:35 PM

Pinhead, at least you're good about it.

I reread that damn post 3 times before submitting; I don't know how I missed that.
  • 0
Xx_Black-Wrath_xX of The Canadian Foam Militia

Not in the game anymore, but it was great while it lasted. Thanks for the great years of fun, NH!
--
Resident "Spawn of Talio"

#28 duce

duce

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts
  • Location:Ann Arbor MI (southeast MI)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:38 PM

So how about Groove's Nite Finder guys.

I haven't really posted here yet so, nice job Groove, looks rather attractive... for a nerf gun of course.
  • 0
"Thats so good it makes me want to kick my mom in the face." -Halfling

#29 Ronster

Ronster

    Member

  • Members
  • 528 posts
  • Location:The Alamo

Posted 03 August 2005 - 04:06 PM

I have tried to do this to my NF EX-3 but it doesnt fit when I try to put it all back together.
Is the inside of the new NF alittle different then the original one?
  • 0
-I Nerf, there for I am.

QUOTE(baghead @ Oct 25 2006, 09:55 AM) View Post
Ronster reminded me that I should have warned you all Prepare your Bladder for Imminent Release!!!!

#30 LastManAlive

LastManAlive

    Member

  • Members
  • 686 posts
  • Location:West Virginia

Posted 03 August 2005 - 11:19 PM

I personnaly don't like brass on my Springers. It is CPVC on all my guns. I get an in between tightness/ loosness with it no matter what with my darts. I only have some brass for when I make little 3 inch barrels. You need for the air to really stoc kup.
  • 0
He came, He saw, and he conquered... But where did everyone go?

#31 dark

dark

    Member

  • Banned
  • 38 posts

Posted 04 August 2005 - 09:54 AM

What I am trying to say is that when you push down the trigger air leaks out around it in the holes. I learned this though firing it underwater. so if the dart is lodged in tight it will lose some of the air behind it because of the leakage. So you could hot glue under the trigger around the base under the trigger. So you dont lose air, giving you more range, and a better gun.
"your needed on the bridge sir"
"knock on my door knock next time...Did you see anything"
"no sir i didn't see you playing with your dolls"
"good"
disscussion between dark helmet and colonel sanders

#32 ompa

ompa

    Introductinator

  • Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 04 August 2005 - 10:29 AM

It is supposed to do that. It's just how the valve is designed. Look at how a Secret Shot 2 works if you want further clarification.

And come on guys, I'm at a camp in fucking Berkeley, I only have time to check the forums at around 11pm at night.

~ompa

Edited by ompa, 04 August 2005 - 10:30 AM.

  • 0

#33 Robonerfer

Robonerfer

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 August 2005 - 10:33 AM

Nonononono, the air leaking out is what fires the valve. It's a diaphram valve, and air has to come out the back for it to fire. That's how the hornet and blastfire work- the trigger pulls back a stopper that lets air out of one valve at a time, and they fire. The blast button lets air out of all the barrels at once, so they all fire at once. If you hotglue under the trigger, you will disable the SSPB. That won't be much of a problem, though, because hotglue rips off very well. A SSPB is essentially a stand-alone hornet valve with a small pump.
Edit: Ompa beat me to it.

Edited by Robonerfer, 04 August 2005 - 10:33 AM.

  • 0

#34 deth moad ue

deth moad ue

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 06 August 2005 - 03:10 PM

I have tried to do this to my NF EX-3 but it doesnt fit when I try to put it all back together.
Is the inside of the new NF alittle different then the original one?

I managed to make it work. You'll have to cut out three screw hole/posts on both sides of the guns shell to make room inside....

Also, make sure that there's enough room under the original barrel of the NF to accomodate the SSPB...and be sure to cut enough plastic from the bottom to make room for the trigger.

I'm gonna tinker with mine somemore, so I'll take pictures and put them up a bit later.
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users