Jump to content


Photo

Battery corroded rapidstrike wiring away

Rapidstrike Wiring Fixing Fix

6 replies to this topic

#1 Phuwanut2002

Phuwanut2002

    Member

  • FNG2
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Country:Thailand

Posted 20 September 2018 - 09:42 AM

So I accidentally deleted my post so I will now just tell my problem in short and shame...

So my 10 year old brother left batteries in the rapidstrike for a year and it leaked, destroying a lot of the wiring and tracks on the boards...
It has been just taken apart for 2-3 years now and I want to fix it, obviously.
So 1. Can someone please send me photos of the stock wiring of the rapidstrike?
(I can't find good enough quality photos to go off of...)
Or 2. Can someone please tell me maybe a 3-switch wiring kit that ships to Thailand?
I do not necessarily want to modify the blaster in any way, I just want to fix it.
So if I can just fix it with what I already have it will be much, much better for me.
Any help is appreciated, sorry for my English, thanks!

Edited by Phuwanut2002, 21 September 2018 - 07:39 AM.

  • 0

#2 Meaker VI

Meaker VI

    Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,071 posts
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States
  • u/MeakerVI on Reddit

Posted 20 September 2018 - 02:11 PM

Look up worker, see if they have a rewire kit. Youll also want a rechargeable hobby-grade battery; a LiPo, NIMH, etc. capable of supplying the current demands of your motors (probably 40-60 Amps)

We routinely use new wiring, motors, switches, and batteries to mod these kinds of blasters, to get stockish velocities youll want to keep using the stock cage and wheels.
  • 0

#3 Phuwanut2002

Phuwanut2002

    Member

  • FNG2
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Country:Thailand

Posted 21 September 2018 - 07:36 AM

You see, I don't necessarily want to modify the blaster, i just want to fix it, and those doesn't ship to where I live or is 2-3 times more expensive and I can't afford it because I'm just a student...
So if i can just fix it with new wires, what I already have and the correct schematics it will be much, much better for me.
Thanks for the suggestion though.
  • 0

#4 Meaker VI

Meaker VI

    Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,071 posts
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States
  • u/MeakerVI on Reddit

Posted 21 September 2018 - 09:45 PM

A rewire with stock parts should be the same idea as with new stuff. I'm not sure the stock switches or wire would have survived outdoors like that; if you're into replacing them you'll probably looking at new wire/switches which will probably cost about the same as hobby/upgrade stuff.


  • 0

#5 Phuwanut2002

Phuwanut2002

    Member

  • FNG2
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Country:Thailand

Posted 21 September 2018 - 09:49 PM

@Meaker VI
Thanks for the suggestion, but i have tested that all of the switches are working, i suspect a missing wire from the motor cage to the trigger board, i desoldered a misplaced wire last night andnow it revs, just not shoot, but i will try doing something again.
Thanks for the help though.
  • 0

#6 Meaker VI

Meaker VI

    Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,071 posts
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States
  • u/MeakerVI on Reddit

Posted 21 September 2018 - 09:55 PM

The circuit board isn't necessary. You should be able to pull that out, though take care with your battery charge.

 

If it revs but does not shoot, the switch that the trigger uses isn't connected to the pusher motor or power properly. Check that. The switches should also be wired such that the rev trigger powers the whole system, the pusher-trigger won't work if you aren't revving.


  • 0

#7 Phuwanut2002

Phuwanut2002

    Member

  • FNG2
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Country:Thailand

Posted 21 September 2018 - 10:00 PM

I know that you have to rev first before you shoot, as you have said, the circuitry isn’t necessary for the blaster to operate, but i want to keep the battery protection like te diodes and the themisters just in case something happen so I won’t have a runaway rapidstrike in my house...
I am rewiring it to my homemade 2s lipo pack with the 18650s i have laying around, and those could get very hot very quickly if there’s a short like if the pusher motor stalls or something.
I am running out of posts so...
I will probably edit this respond to reply because i can’t post any more today.
Thanks for the response.
  • 0



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Rapidstrike, Wiring, Fixing, Fix

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users