8 replies to this topic

#1 The2ndBluesBro

The2ndBluesBro

• Members
  • 576 posts
  • State:Ontario
  • MKC on Youtube

Posted 20 August 2015 - 02:38 PM

Opinions please. I am planning out a blaster that will be using a big salvo tank and big blast tank on the same pump. I have a few questions since I am new to airgun mods.
1. I am using a plugged hornet pump, will this provide enough pressure to both guns? I want big blast/salvo ranges out of it, nothing less.
2. Can I just solvent weld an endcap on the big blast tank instead of adding an oprv svt style since there is one in the hornet pump? Will this cause any problems?
3. Can someone tell me a setup with check valves in the right places so I can fire the big blast but keep the salvo pumped up, then pump up the big blast again? Even just a setup where I can fire them without emptying the other, even if I have to fire both before repumping would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Edited by The2ndBluesBro, 20 August 2015 - 02:39 PM.

Nerf, Gaming, knives: https://www.youtube....FjcObRZTl2KReDQ

#2 vaan

vaan

• Members
  • 190 posts
  • State:Texas

Posted 20 August 2015 - 03:29 PM

#1, Yeah. It will. Just plan on pumping it quite a bit to fill both tanks, and if you don't set up some type of way to switch tanks, I'd imagine you'd damage the big Salvo tank when trying to get the BBBB tank up to pressure.
To answer #2, if you're using a plugged pump, you've negated the oprv valve, so as to why you'd negate one then add abother doesn't make sense to me, unless you wanted an adjustable one.

Edited by vaan, 20 August 2015 - 03:32 PM.

#3 nine

nine

• Members
  • 132 posts
  • State:Alberta
  • u/erfnay on Reddit
  • Erfnay on Youtube

Posted 21 August 2015 - 10:52 AM

#1, Yeah. It will. Just plan on pumping it quite a bit to fill both tanks, and if you don't set up some type of way to switch tanks, I'd imagine you'd damage the big Salvo tank when trying to get the BBBB tank up to pressure.