Jump to content


Photo

Nerf Zombie Strike HammerShot Mod Guide

I will show you how to take out the air restrictors, barrel posts, etc

11 replies to this topic

#1 rockinon96

rockinon96

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts
  • Location:Brasher Falls
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 11 November 2013 - 03:39 PM

EDIT: removed the russian roulette mod because I have realized thanks to a few fellow nerfers, that it was a pointless mod, and I should have never done it to my blaster in the first place, plus I also realized through trial and error, that it will also hurt your ranges if you do not have it perfectly aligned with the plunger head. and added the photos for the mod.

Nerf Zombie Strike Hammer shot Mod Guide


Hello, my name is rockinon96... sometimes I call myself "the rocker"... in this mod guide I will show you how to take out the AR, and barrel posts.

First, the AR... first take out all the screws on the gun. They are all the same size... if I remember correctly. Posted Image Butterfly open the gun... and you will notice a plunger tube, a trigger, an oddly shaped cocking mechanics/plunger rod, and the turret... all in a case... take out the turret, and then take out the firing assembly, then use a Flathead screwdriver and pry the orange tip off, there are 2 tabs on the plunger tube connecting it to the orange tip... gently try and pry the tabs away from the orange tip, and then the AR's should fall right out, but if you notice, on the side I took the picture from, I sort of broke the tab... but don't worry, it still holds on, i am going to E-tape it together. Then take a pair of wire cutters and snip off the orange line at the end of the tip, that way, there is minimal to no restriction to the air, i this photo, you can see that I cut the bar, plus took a little bit of the foam off by accident. URL=http://s1328.photobucket.com/user/rockinon96/media/NerfMods4_zps381210b1.jpg.html]Posted Image[/URL] Once you are done with that... put the tip back on the plunger tube.

Finally, we will work on the turret, mainly the barrel posts... I'm sure all of you know how to do this... so it's self explanatory, but for those of you who are new to modding i will tell you... take a pair of wire cutters and snip the bars off the back of the turret... then the barrel posts will fall out. I did not have wire cutters at the time, nor a dremel, so what I did is used a quite large flat head screwdriver that would fit inside the turret and used a hammer and smacked out the barrel posts... though i did start on the outside at first and made a few blemishes on the turret. Posted Image

And if you notice in the first picture, there is that bar missing, that was the russian roulette mod that I got rid of.

And that is it... you have dont all of the mods i did to my Nerf Zombie Strike Hammer shot. all you need to do now is to screw the blaster back together.
This is rockinon96 "the Rocker" and I will see you all later. :P

Edited by rockinon96, 18 November 2013 - 01:57 PM.

  • 0

I know. I was just busting your Muttonchops. It's just what I do.


#2 Guest_TheSilverhead_*

Guest_TheSilverhead_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:07 PM

Welcome to the Haven, Rocker! It's great that you are contributing, and your grammar/syntax is quite good. So, good first write up! If I may make a suggestion? Include pictures of each step as you perform the mod. Though a veteran can follow along, some people need the visual aid to see just what the 'L bar' is.
  • 0

#3 Exo

Exo

    Member

  • Members
  • 391 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:31 PM

If your blaster no longer rotates the cylinder as part of the action, and you didn't mean to do that, then you did something wrong.
  • 0

#4 LordGiratia

LordGiratia

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts
  • State:Connecticut
  • Country:United States

Posted 11 November 2013 - 08:23 PM

Pictures would be very nice as TheSilverhead has said. And if needed just find some internal pictures of the hammershot. Then start up microsoft paint and do some editing.

Edited by LordGiratia, 11 November 2013 - 08:26 PM.

  • 0
Warning, my posts aren't finished when I post them, wait 15 minutes and the post will be perfect.

#5 azrael

azrael

    Member

  • Members
  • 393 posts
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:29 PM

Without the AR to align the dart chambers or automatic rotation, this seems quite bothersome.
I don't know why anyone would want to manually advance the cylinder like this.

Edited by azrael, 11 November 2013 - 09:29 PM.

  • 0
Better Nerf By Science!
http://nerfscience.blogspot.com/

#6 pinhead52

pinhead52

    Member

  • Members
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Near water.
  • State:Georgia
  • Country:United States

Posted 13 November 2013 - 06:32 PM

Unless it's different from the snapfire, the AR doesn't align the barrel, that's the roulette mod which serves no purpose but to keep it from automatically aligning, turning the only viable one-handed blaster Hasbro has ever created into an ugly maverick. But hey, it spins!
  • 0

#7 rockinon96

rockinon96

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts
  • Location:Brasher Falls
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:13 PM

If your blaster no longer rotates the cylinder as part of the action, and you didn't mean to do that, then you did something wrong.

Actually, I did mean to do that... I thought it would be like a "Russian Roulette" mod, if this part of the mod isn't good... then sorry, I didn't know.

P.S. sorry if you found the underline under "did" rude... just say that that was kinda rude and I will try not to do this again.

P.P.S. I don't know how to add photos, that was why I didn't add any. I know how to use HTML format, but I don't know if this would work to add the photos

Edited by rockinon96, 14 November 2013 - 08:15 PM.

  • 0

I know. I was just busting your Muttonchops. It's just what I do.


#8 Guest_TheSilverhead_*

Guest_TheSilverhead_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:30 PM

Use [img.] [/img] minus the dot after the first img with the URL in between to add photos. If you're using the full post editor, there is an add photo button next to the emoticon.

Edited by TheSilverhead, 14 November 2013 - 08:32 PM.

  • 0

#9 Mully

Mully

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts
  • Location:La
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:38 PM

I don't know how to add photos, that was why I didn't add any. I know how to use HTML format, but I don't know if this would work to add the photos

Get a photobucket account, get your pictures on photobucket. When you're posting, or editing a post, you'll see a bunch of option above the text-box. The options with the font choices, and the smily face. One of those options looks like a stamp with a tree in it. That's the insert image tool; copy a picture's URL from photobucket (that option should be on the right if I remember correctly), then click the insert image option and simply paste the URL of the pic you want.

Edited by Mully, 14 November 2013 - 08:40 PM.

  • 0
S.C.U.N.

#10 rockinon96

rockinon96

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts
  • Location:Brasher Falls
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 14 November 2013 - 09:24 PM

Get a photobucket account, get your pictures on photobucket. When you're posting, or editing a post, you'll see a bunch of option above the text-box. The options with the font choices, and the smily face. One of those options looks like a stamp with a tree in it. That's the insert image tool; copy a picture's URL from photobucket (that option should be on the right if I remember correctly), then click the insert image option and simply paste the URL of the pic you want.

I tried to post the pictures using photo bucket and it said that i couldn't use "that image extension". What was it talking about?

P.S. I don't know if anyone posted a problem like this... I'm just saying what it did to me

Edited by rockinon96, 14 November 2013 - 09:26 PM.

  • 0

I know. I was just busting your Muttonchops. It's just what I do.


#11 Guest_TheSilverhead_*

Guest_TheSilverhead_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 November 2013 - 12:32 AM

I tried to post the pictures using photo bucket and it said that i couldn't use "that image extension". What was it talking about?

P.S. I don't know if anyone posted a problem like this... I'm just saying what it did to me

Your images are in the wrong format. Get GIMP, photoshop, or something similar, and change their file extension. .png and .jpeg should both work. If you're stuck, google a tutorial.
  • 0

#12 rockinon96

rockinon96

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts
  • Location:Brasher Falls
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 18 November 2013 - 12:58 PM

Your images are in the wrong format. Get GIMP, photoshop, or something similar, and change their file extension. .png and .jpeg should both work. If you're stuck, google a tutorial.

I always use .jpeg to save my image files. Maybe if I could send the pictures to a moderator, they could put them in where they would be most appropriate, then tell me how to prevent this problem in the future
  • 0

I know. I was just busting your Muttonchops. It's just what I do.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users