Jump to content


Photo

Buzz Bee Rapid Fire Tek Mod - Need Help

Help me.

8 replies to this topic

#1 NerfPancakes

NerfPancakes

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 01:10 PM

Hey everyone. I have recently spent multiple hours modifying a Buzz Bee Rapid Fire Tek. Yesterday, it shot around 30-35 feet. Now, I just picked it up and shot it again. The dart went 3 feet. WTF? I don't know how it goes from decent ranges to crap dollar store nerf gun range. Does anyone know what may be the problem. I was going to make a youtube video on it, but now everything is screwed up. The shells are not modded yet. I reinforced the plunger head with hot glue and e-tape. I sawed off the barrel, along with some other cosmetic things that could not possibly effect the gun. Plenty of air is being shot out of the barrel, yet the dart simply won't travel. And yes, I have tried other darts. Please help.

Edit - I tried it again, and now it does not shoot at all.

Edited by NerfPancakes, 25 January 2010 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0
the only problem is, the scope is filled with roach bodies and roach crap.



#2 pjotrkuh

pjotrkuh

    Member

  • Members
  • 259 posts
  • Location:'S-Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands
  • Country:Netherlands

Posted 25 January 2010 - 01:45 PM

sound like or your barrel/plungertube leaks, or is cracked somehow, also the plunger head can leak, open the thing up and check that.

If they are fine, your barrel is to loose, or your darts have (are?) shrunk.

Edited by pjotrkuh, 25 January 2010 - 01:45 PM.

  • 0
When the shit hits the fan, you'd better wear a rain coat.....

#3 Zorns Lemma

Zorns Lemma

    Sir Scrt

  • Moderators
  • 1,277 posts
  • Location:Dulles International Airport
  • State:Virginia
  • Country:United States

Posted 25 January 2010 - 05:32 PM

You should rip out the internals and replace them with an At2k.
  • 0
"In short, the same knowledge that underlies the ability to produce correct judgement is also the knowledge that underlies the ability to recognize correct judgement. To lack the former is to be deficient in the latter."
Kruger and Dunning (1999)

#4 NerfPancakes

NerfPancakes

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 06:22 PM

You should rip out the internals and replace them with an At2k.


I could not agree more, and I feel obligated to congratulate you on such a creative suggestion.


Thank you for hating on another post I made on this post which has nothing to do with that. I believe I can share my opinion asshole and I kindly asked for some help. If you have any suggestions other than a 2k tank please tell me.
  • 0
the only problem is, the scope is filled with roach bodies and roach crap.



#5 hawkshot

hawkshot

    Member

  • Members
  • 200 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 06:23 PM

EDIT: Disregard, wrong thread.

Edited by hawkshot, 25 January 2010 - 06:24 PM.

  • 0
Call me Hawk.


Hawkshot, one of the founding FL Nerfers.

#6 Wes7143

Wes7143

    Member

  • Members
  • 758 posts
  • Location:Maine
  • State:Maine
  • Country:United States

Posted 25 January 2010 - 06:52 PM

You should rip out the internals and replace them with an At2k.


I could not agree more, and I feel obligated to congratulate you on such a creative suggestion.


Thank you for hating on another post I made on this post which has nothing to do with that. I believe I can share my opinion asshole and I kindly asked for some help. If you have any suggestions other than a 2k tank please tell me.


Definitely a 3K tank integration.
  • 0
QUOTE(VengefulWaffle)
Get off my boyfriend


If at first you don't succeed, add more epoxy.

#7 Ryan201821

Ryan201821

    Prince Edward

  • Contributors
  • 1,892 posts
  • Location:Lombard
  • State:Illinois
  • Country:United States

Posted 25 January 2010 - 09:15 PM

You should rip out the internals and replace them with an At2k.

Best idea ever!
  • 0

#8 BritNerfMogul

BritNerfMogul

    Member

  • Members
  • 559 posts
  • Location:Merseyside, UK
  • State:England
  • Country:United Kingdom

Posted 26 January 2010 - 04:38 AM

Check the plunger rod hasnt snapped. Happened to me at least twice now. A easy sign is the trigger will be stuck back.
  • 0

#9 Lion

Lion

    Member

  • Members
  • 244 posts
  • Location:lex,ky

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:11 AM

You should rip out the internals and replace them with an At2k.


I could not agree more, and I feel obligated to congratulate you on such a creative suggestion.


Thank you for hating on another post I made on this post which has nothing to do with that. I believe I can share my opinion asshole and I kindly asked for some help. If you have any suggestions other than a 2k tank please tell me.


Definitely a 3K tank integration.




You people are so unoriginal, can you give me some modding ideas, I wanna stir it up a bit?

Edited by Lion, 26 January 2010 - 06:12 AM.

  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users