Jump to content


Photo

Nerf N-strike Swords

slash slash

4 replies to this topic

#1 splat

splat

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Location:RIGHT BEHIND YOU!

Posted 26 April 2009 - 03:18 PM

I was wondering can you use Nerf n-strike swords in a battle?
  • 0
I hate each and everyone one of you just the same.
Go to this link...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHg5SJYRHA0
˙ʇɐɥʇ ǝʞıן ןooɔ ʇsnɾ ɯı

#2 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

    Resident Mad Scientist

  • Administrators
  • 4,761 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 03:22 PM

Entirely depends on the rules set by the host of the war. Usually the answer is no.

Edited by CaptainSlug, 26 April 2009 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0
The little critters of nature, they don't know that they're ugly. That's very funny, a fly marrying a bumble bee. I told you I'd shoot, but you didn't believe me. Why didn't you believe me?

#3 LotusNerf

LotusNerf

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 03:39 PM

Entirely depends on the rules set by the host of the war. Usually the answer is no.


I'm also not sure if he meant battles without nerf guns. Although it would be very unlikely for him to mean that.
To splat: Try to be more clear in what you are saying next time, some might not understand what you are trying to say.
  • 0

#4 rork

rork

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,008 posts
  • Location:Sylva, NC

Posted 26 April 2009 - 03:44 PM

On swords: If you quite literally bring a knife to a gun fight, the outcome is predictable.
  • 0
<a href="http://nerfhaven.com...howtopic=20296" target="_blank">SNAPbow Mk. V</a>
<a href="http://nerfhaven.com...howtopic=20409" target="_blank">Make it pump-action</a>

#5 Shadowblade

Shadowblade

    Member

  • Members
  • 404 posts
  • Location:Augusta, GA

Posted 26 April 2009 - 05:52 PM

On swords: If you quite literally bring a knife to a gun fight, the outcome is predictable.


Unless you're playing SENO HvZ :lol: But that's a different story...

CS answered the question, let's let this thread die.
  • 0
QUOTE
Proverbs says, "The wise man doth not shoot the Viking in the ding ding for he shall pummel thee."

But you can totally shoot Vacc there, he loves it!

~Talio


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users