Shotgun Shells

modded darts

9 replies to this topic

#1 nerffan3000

nerffan3000

• Banned
  • 17 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 04:39 PM

HI, I'M new to moding but I had an idea a while ago about making a spread shot dart for my double shot by making hot glue dots and mixing it with torn up foam then putting it down the center of a micro dart with the top removed and I was wondering if you guys think if it would work or not

#2 bobafan

bobafan

• Members
  • 635 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 04:44 PM

I doubt it. I have used a stack 1/4" long darts with a flat head weighted with only hot glue with moderate success.
thaygor: all i remimber is pumping it hard and shooting than trying to pump again

---

<death09>my girlfriend broke up with me and sent me pix of her and her new boyfriend in bed
<ktp753>ouch.
<death09>yeah.i sent them to her dad

#3 loni

loni

• Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 05:01 PM

The dart would travel with the mass of hot glue and dart, try making a way to just shoot the mass of hot glue and dart, it would act much like a true shotgun. Other advice: just try it and see what happens.

-Loni

Edited by loni, 04 January 2009 - 05:01 PM.

"I don't nerf to see who is the best, I nerf to see who is the biggest bitch"

#4 death by cheez

death by cheez

• Members
  • 758 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 05:32 PM

Just make 1/4 inch darts like bobafan said, it works wonders.

http://fairview.dead...eadfrontier.com

Great game, zombie apocalypse MMORPG. I'm acer34p3r on there.

#5 BlackFox

BlackFox

• Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 04 January 2009 - 08:35 PM

I don't think it's a good idea to try using shotgun darts with the double shot. As it is, it barely gets ranges in the forties with regular darts and heavy modification. I doubt the spreadshot would get twenty.