First Nerf Mod

My first nerf mod what should i do.

8 replies to this topic

#1 nelsmister

nelsmister

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 07:28 AM

I am a rookie and new to modding nerf guns. I just opened my nerf gun and i removed the airrestrictor, but it doesn't shot much farther then before. Is there anything (that's doesn't involve buying alot of parts) that will make the gun shot farther.
Got tips e-mail me tjnel12@comcast.net

#2 lionhead333

lionhead333

Aslan

• Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 07:32 AM

It would help if we knew what gun it was.
Also, http://nerfhaven.com...?showtopic=7150
QUOTE(Ubermensch)
If I were you, I wouldn't mess with the mods, or make stupid mistakes like misspelling their names. I mean, CAVV is really tough on that kind of thing

Most recent write up-
Sharpshooter 2

#3 nelsmister

nelsmister

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 07:34 AM

Sorry lionhead forgot. I was nervous becuase it was my first post.It is the longshot.

Edited by nelsmister, 28 October 2007 - 07:34 AM.

Got tips e-mail me tjnel12@comcast.net

#4 lionhead333

lionhead333

Aslan

• Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 07:50 AM

Well, it it was one of your first mods, it was dumb to pick it. The longshot is incredibly difficult for a newbie to modify. Still, go to the mod directory, or here- http://nerfhaven.com...?showtopic=7527

You're not Matt, are you?
QUOTE(Ubermensch)
If I were you, I wouldn't mess with the mods, or make stupid mistakes like misspelling their names. I mean, CAVV is really tough on that kind of thing

Most recent write up-
Sharpshooter 2

#5 shadowkid33

shadowkid33

• Members
  • 633 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 07:52 AM

If it's the longshot, you're lucky you even got the AR's out without breaking it as your first mod. For the longshot, no, there really isn't a way to give it great range without some serious modding.
how the heck do you make a double clip?

Here are the steps.