Photo

I Need Nerf War Help

11 replies to this topic

#1 Dayko

Dayko

• Members
  • 1,037 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 03:19 PM

I want to host a Nerf War in Washington but the parks said that they want me to pay 70 bucks just to rent a part of the park and then on top of that I need to pay some event insurance on top of all that. This is my first time to host a war and I don't really want to be dishing out almost 500 bucks just for the day. Is there any other way to do this? I don't know any one who has a big yard.

If any one can help me I would be really pleased.

Thank you.

< One foot in death...The other in life. >

#2 keef

keef

• Members
  • 1,390 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 03:52 PM

Try getting the part of the field where no one goes, or try to get another area.
Timothy M-Lick <3

#3 Dayko

Dayko

• Members
  • 1,037 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 04:28 PM

If your talking about some other part of the park it doesn't matter, I would still have to pay the money. The first park that I asked about he just flat out said no, so he suggested this other one where hardly any one goes.

#4 soccerdog813

soccerdog813

• Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 04:31 PM

Try going to a school or some public park that has playground equipment. That is what my friends and I do. It might not have much cover but at least you will have a place to play.

#5 Ubermensch

Ubermensch

• Members
  • 1,056 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 04:32 PM

How big is your war? If it's only, like, 10 guys coming together to Nerf, then I wouldn't consider it an event. It would just be like any other people coming to the park to mess around, and you wouldn't have to pay event insurance. Lastly, I think that you only rent out a part of the park if you don't want other people to be there. If you can go around other people, I wouldn't rent out a part.

Edited by Ubermensch, 05 September 2007 - 11:06 AM.