A New Modder

11 replies to this topic

#1 Reaper

Reaper

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:06 PM

Hey all!

I'm new to modding, and would like to give it a try first with some of the guns I already own before deciding whether or not I like it enough to continue. I own:

several Nite Finders
2 Mavericks
1 from the "Dart Tag" set

I've read the one in the Modifications section on the Nite Finder, which looked great. Does anyone have any tips?
I don't have an anger problem. I have an idiot problem.

#2 keef

keef

• Members
  • 1,390 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:16 PM

Ummm.... Try doing the mod?
Depends on what one too.

Edited by keef, 13 August 2007 - 02:18 PM.

Timothy M-Lick <3

#3 Dr Moose

Dr Moose

• Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:23 PM

The nitefinder is by far the easiest gun from that list to mod. There are several mods in the modifications directory pick the one which you like the most. Good luck with your first mod!
QUOTE(Forsaken_angel24 @ Apr 29 2008, 01:24 AM) View Post

QUOTE(Kid Flash @ Apr 27 2008, 06:11 PM) View Post

What is the best way to go at removing a stump without any power tools? Thanks ahead of time!

Be a man! Use your hands!

#4 Dragoon

Dragoon

• Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 10:01 PM

Make sure to have all materials before modding. For nitefinders, all you really need are barrel material and cutting utensil. The spring in the nitefinder is strong enough without needing a replacement. Have fun modding!

#5 six-five-two

six-five-two

• Members
  • 752 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 10:04 PM

I recommend the PETG One Man Clan is selling. It's cheaper than brass and fits most darts quite well.

#6 penguin807

penguin807

• Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 11:06 PM