Photo

Hockey

23 replies to this topic

#1 angrscottishkid

angrscottishkid

• Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 06 August 2007 - 07:55 PM

Who here plays hockey? What level, team? what gear do you use? any thing you want to talk about, post it.

i play high school hockey for the Parma Redmen im a left wing, and ive played for 11 years. im a freshman
In the words of colonel Sanders, I'm to drunk to chase this chicken.

#2 All Star

All Star

• Members
  • 283 posts

Posted 06 August 2007 - 08:30 PM

I play, I am at the bantam level, ussually house. We are required all gear. I have the RBK 7K skates. What do you have?

EDIT: I am a left defense man, sometimes right.

Edited by All Star, 06 August 2007 - 08:31 PM.

"One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish"

- DR. SEUSS

" Would you eat them on a train, would you eat them on a plane?"

- SAM I AM

#3 cappold

cappold

• Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 06 August 2007 - 09:12 PM

I'm a geezer playing the beer leagues. Play for two teams, one in 'A' league in Saginaw, and a 'B' league team in Bay City. I play where ever they will let me in the 'A' league and center in the 'B' league. Been playing street hockey and pond puck since I was a little kid. I started playing organized ice hockey at 17, when I was finally making enough money to pay for it. Ice time is expensive here.

I tried out for the Sarnia Sting of the OHL before the 2001 season and skated a few exhibtion games before being cut. Was the last cut after scoring 2 goals and 3 assists in the 4 games. Finished a 4GP, 2G, 3A, 5P, +2, 2 hits, with an average of 14:25 TOI. Was never offically on the team but that was my highlight of my hockey career.

#4 All Star

All Star

• Members
  • 283 posts

Posted 07 August 2007 - 08:57 AM

I am an inline golie. I make tons of saves!

- DR. SEUSS

- SAM I AM

#5 stewy

stewy

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 07 August 2007 - 09:13 AM

I'm more of a basketball kinda guy...

Edited by stewy, 07 August 2007 - 09:14 AM.

#6 All Star