• Banned
  • 14 posts

Posted 07 July 2007 - 10:09 PM

I'm a noob to this site so i wana ask some questions,
1.After someone's post they usually put something like
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(Any quote)
What is that?
2.This may seem a little rediculous, what's a plunger?
3.Which would be better for a weapon, compressed air, or spring?

#2 SHADOW HUNTER ALPHA

SHADOW HUNTER ALPHA

• Members
  • 1,116 posts

Posted 07 July 2007 - 10:15 PM

This will answer all of your questions.

Being a recently validated member doesn't excuse missing the advice we give in what is now every other thread. SEARCH.
The only commonly shared fate among us all is death. I turn to the shadows so that I may not be unfamiliar with hell's corridors when I arrive. - SHADOW HUNTER ALPHA

Founder of the Shadow Militia.
Founder of Nightshade Laboratories and The Nightshade Armament Corporation.

#3 NerfMonkey

NerfMonkey

• Members
  • 1,821 posts

Posted 07 July 2007 - 10:37 PM

This will answer all of your questions.

Being a recently validated member doesn't excuse missing the advice we give in what is now every other thread. SEARCH.

Being a non-recently validated member also doesn't give you the right to take the place of admins and be a bitch to new members.

1. That's a signature. The series of dashes with words under it is what I think you mean. It doesn't serve any real purpose and it just another way to set yourself apart from other members.

2. The plunger is the part of a spring gun that is pulled back, compressing a spring, and when the gun is fired it moves forward and forces air out of the tube in which it's housed to fire darts. Some people also refer to the pump in pump guns as a plunger, and it is in the sense that it pushes air into the tank, but generally people are referring to springers when they talk about plungers.