How Did You Start?

and hows it going?

27 replies to this topic

#1 Cats

Cats

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 19 May 2007 - 11:35 AM

I'm curious as to how other players became interested in nerf. As a kid, I didn't own nerf guns, maybe I'm making up for lost time.

Anyway, my friend in college discovered nerf wars were popular in dorms. He sort of brought it back to me and we started to play with our 5-6 immediate friends. So far we only play Hunted (protect the VIP). We typically play one a week, Friday nights with players ages between (17-21) We rope in a couple more each week, and we hope to get some large scale games going. My younger brother has started a very similar group amongst his friends.

#2 wallymaniac

wallymaniac

• Banned
  • 108 posts

Posted 19 May 2007 - 11:46 AM

I'm only a freshman in high school, but I didn't have nerf guns when I was younger so curiosity was a big factor. Plus, my friends had a bunch of nerf guns, so I said what the hey. I found this site though a google search for gun modding.

I was playing with my titan, and I found my dads shotgun shells. The shottyshell shot fine but when it hit that rock it exploded.

You should have shot at yourself. You would have won a Darwin Award.

#3 Skitzo

Skitzo

• Members
  • 270 posts
  • State:New York

Posted 19 May 2007 - 12:02 PM

I believe there was a post like this earlier but I could be wrong.

Anyway I always had nerf guns as a kid but never modded them.
My friend had 2 unmodded LnLs that now I wish he still had.
I was in Kohls over a year ago and saw a NF and AT2k in the toy section as I was walking buy.
I thought to myself hey why not buy them and have a little fun for $10.
After a couple of days of fooling around with them stock I wondered if anyone had made these things stronger so I did a Google search and found NerfHaven, now Im hooked.
If soldiers were to begin to think, not one of them would remain in the army.- Frederick The Great

#4 hierarchy

hierarchy

• Members