The springer version.

15 replies to this topic

#1 Forsaken angel24

Forsaken angel24

• Contributors
  • 2,472 posts

Posted 16 May 2007 - 11:54 PM

Posted Image
So I found this at a Wal-mart for $15. I thought it was kinda pricey but I have never worked with a wrist gun before, so I thought I would pick it up.
The stock range was only 15 feet so I was pretty let down. With a nerf dart or buzz bee dart however the range increased by at least 10 feet.

Posted Image
Here you can see the screws on the bottom of the gun. There are six in total you need to remove.

Posted Image
There is also a grey cap peice that you can remove by taking your pliers and squeezing it and raising it off of the lip. You should now be able to open it up.

Posted Image
More internals. The catch spring is pretty strong.

Posted Image
Dirty air restrictors and barrel post.

Posted Image
You pry off this back peice by using a flathead screwdriver. By the way, air leaks from that hole in the top.

Posted Image
Once the back is removed you can now remove the AR and drill/dremel out the barrel post.

Posted Image
Big dirty AR with O-ring. They are starting to perfect this air restriction thing.

When you put the two shells back together be sure to Goop the surrounding walls as air might escape there.
Dont forget to goop that hole ontop of the barrel.
Now chop it down and dremel out the inside of the existing barrel and replace it with 3" of high grade OMC Petg.
Wrap the Petg with one or two loops of E-tape and cover that in goop and shove the barrel in. Clean away any excess goop. Allow 24 hours to dry.

Posted Image
Once that is finished put your gun back together and your good to go.

Range: 41 feet. Blaster was fired not on the wrist to ensure a level shot.

I put together a quirky little video for you all to enjoy.
Spiderman Video. <----Click here.