What Should I Buy?

i just got a ton of money for b-day...

50 replies to this topic

#1 Flapper12

Flapper12

• Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 13 May 2007 - 07:19 PM

I just got over 200$ for my b-day and still haven't had the party yet and I was wondering what guns I should buy that are somewhat easy to mod and aren't hard to find. I am new to nerfing so i really don't know what guns i should get. :)
Has anyone ever told you that your a dumb shit?-King Of Butt Land

Don't be sorry. Being sorry means you were wrong or you're trying to get fucked. Were you wrong? No. So why do you want to fuck Ted? I've met him; you're making a mistake.-VACC

#2 shadowkid33

shadowkid33

• Members
  • 633 posts

Posted 13 May 2007 - 07:23 PM

Well a crossbow is an obvious answer, but a maxshot is more available and almost as good, from what I hear.
how the heck do you make a double clip?

Here are the steps.
1. Go to the search button in the right corner of the screen
2. Click
3. Search double longshot clip.

i dont have time, jeez, im new here!

#3 Flapper12

Flapper12

• Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 13 May 2007 - 07:26 PM

K thanx

Don't be sorry. Being sorry means you were wrong or you're trying to get fucked. Were you wrong? No. So why do you want to fuck Ted? I've met him; you're making a mistake.-VACC

#4 Rambo

Rambo

Fear the Robble...

• Members
  • 1,807 posts

Posted 13 May 2007 - 07:27 PM

While a crossbow is great, I'd also go with a Maxshot. If you break it, you're out 10 bucks rather than 50, or maybe, even more than 50. Spend 30 and get 3 Maxshots, get a Nitefinder or two and save $150.

Edit: Amazon link for Maxshots - http://amazon.com/s/...Go.x=15&Go.y=14 - if you don't want to get 3 guns of the same model, you might get an air gun like the Blast Bazooka(also available through that link). If you spend 25, shipping on Amazon is free FYI.

Also - refrain from using AIM speak/leet speak on the boards please.

Edited by RAMBO, 13 May 2007 - 07:30 PM.

#5 Flapper12