Photo

A Big What's Up To The Nic

6 replies to this topic

#1 The Vector Kid

The Vector Kid

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 December 2006 - 05:41 AM

Hey guys! I'm a big fan of all the work going on here. I've been reading up on mods and homemades for a few months now, both here and at HQ, and think I'm finally ready to be a part of the modding scene.

My cousins and I have occasional backyard battles, but we've been using conventional, off-the-shelf dart guns and stock darts. I feel like it's time for a change, so I've been reading up on Nerf theory basically. I'd love Nerf guns with a bit more kick than my POS Tek Tens.

I've successfully completed a few different projects from here, the most ambitious being a souped-up version of mayhem's Tek Ten shotgun mod (they sucked by themselves... at least now they look cool), and I just finished a clip following ompa's design, with a few variations. I'll post it when I think it's ready to go.

This is my first time posting I think, but it definitely seems like something I'm interested in. I love Nerfing, and now that I'm in college (I go to Cornell, if anyone else here does) I have serious modding resources. Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself to all of you, and I'll hopefully be able to contribute some ideas as time goes on!

#2 Lancaster

Lancaster

• Members
  • 233 posts

Posted 07 December 2006 - 07:17 AM

Welcome! Great first post, sounds like you might actually be a valuable member.

#3 Rambo

Rambo

Fear the Robble...

• Members
  • 1,807 posts

Posted 07 December 2006 - 09:33 AM

Welcome. I, like you, started out with shitty stock guns. Get some mods in and you'll never want to even look at a stock gun ever again.

Good to have you.

#4 Flaming Hilt

Flaming Hilt

• Members
  • 1,070 posts

Posted 07 December 2006 - 04:38 PM

Yup. I started out with Mavericks. And went through 6 before I finally figured out they were hopeless.