How The Fuck Are You Guys?

I miss you.

7 replies to this topic

#1 neonerfer

neonerfer

• Members
  • 400 posts

Posted 05 December 2006 - 04:56 AM

God I haven't been on this site in what feels like years. Cleaning out the garage over Thanksgiving break, I found my boxes of guns and ammo and paraphernalia and thought back fondly to my days of Nerf. I think my last war was Armageddon at Toj's house or maybe a YANO after that. How are you all? Who's still around? Kevin and Julie at least, I'm guessing, how are the kids? Spoon and Vacc? Ray? I trust the horsemen and the lawn chair mafia are still around.

I'm a freshman at UCSB now. Pretty safe to say that no one nerfs. What have I missed? Some legit new guns, I imagine. The last one I rememebr coming out was the N Strike (was that the one where the three guns attached together?)

Anyways, I just wanted to say hi and that checking in has made me a bit nostalgic for my days of modding and organizing wars and hanging around this place. Good to see it's still going strong.

Keep it real.

(Oh and Groove, you actually are the father.)

Edited by neonerfer, 05 December 2006 - 04:57 AM.

"Do not question that which is. Question that which will never be."

#2 Evil

Evil

Fucking Copout

• Members
  • 1,156 posts

Posted 05 December 2006 - 11:28 AM

God I haven't been on this site in what feels like years.

I vaguely remember you.

How are you all? Who's still around? Kevin and Julie at least, I'm guessing, how are the kids? Spoon and Vacc? Ray? I trust the horsemen and the lawn chair mafia are still around.

The Horsemen and LCM are still around in some force. Not what we were years ago but there is still a core of veteran New Jersey Nerfers on the East Coast as well as some strong new blood. Darkshrimp and others come to mind.

What have I missed? Some legit new guns, I imagine.

The Crossbow rerelease is slated for Dec. 11 of this year. K-Mart exclusive.
2007 Great American GoreFest Champion (Aug. 4, Apoc)