Photo

Longshot Ar

13 replies to this topic

#1 SM750

SM750

• Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:13 PM

I'm a noob but have modified guns before. The SM 750, NF, and the Titan. I opened up LS gun and added a nf spring with the LS spring but i want to remove the air restrictors. i was wondering if i have to take out the whole orang pipe internal or just the plunger chamber. If just the plunger chamber how do I remove it. Thanks.

Edited by SM750, 28 June 2007 - 07:46 AM.

Also, stop being such a Jew and buy PETG from me.

#2 Cthulhu

Cthulhu

• Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 07:49 PM

I also could not figure it out short of jamming a screwdriver down the barrel and tearing off the post for the stockdarts and removong the air restrictor.
QUOTE(WratH @ Sep 5 2006, 02:45 PM) View Post

Whats with you idiots and all these ancient god names? Call it FuckingPecan or something.

Mmmmmm.... Pie

#3 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

Resident Mad Scientist

• Administrators
  • 4,763 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 08:41 PM

Posted Image
You have to take the gun completely apart, removing the plunger chamber and bolt which you cannot seperate from eachother. Unscrew the back plate of the plunger chamber to remove the plunger, and it may also help to push the little metal rod out of the bolt sled and bolt so you on;y have to manhandle the bolt and plunger chamber.

To remove the restrictor you have to drill out the back face of the bolt.
I used a flat-blade wood-boring drill bit because standard drill bits in larger sizes are not friendly with plastics and tend to get stuck. This type of drill bit is also MUCH cheaper to buy since they're 1/10th the cost of traditional drill bits of the same size ($3 as opposed to $30).
Posted Image