Photo

Laser Mod For Magstrike?

21 replies to this topic

#1 Streamwave

Streamwave

• Banned
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 06:37 PM

Ok, I have been having a sudden crave for a nerf gun and I saw the Magstrike at WAL-MART for 28 dollars.
And I saw it took a magazine-like clip into it and I thought if it would have any mods. Im like 14 and im afraid to take it apart and break it. Could someone tell me if i could put a 1 1/2 inch laser inside of it. Thanks

IM A NOOB SRY
~BlAcKWaVe~

YURA YURA to yuganda sore e kimi no moto e tonde yuke.

In these wavering skies, I will fly to you.

#2 Lance

Lance

• Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 06:40 PM

I am the same age, and well a noob aswell. I tried to modify my maverick and failed so, you will probally fail if this is your first modification. The only gun I can modify is the nitefinder..

#3 LnLKing

LnLKing

• Banned
  • 75 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 06:41 PM

I would try to use the rail and offset the laser so the clip won't get in the way.
This is my rifle there are many like it but this one is mine. Without me my rifle is nothing without my rifle I am nothing.AMEN.
SEMPER FI BIATCH!

If you want peace, prepare for war.

"To All Who Enter, May All Hope Be Lost..."

#4 Streamwave

Streamwave

• Banned
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 06:42 PM

I would try to use the rail and offset the laser so the clip won't get in the way.

Could you be more speciffic? what is a rail and an offset?
~BlAcKWaVe~

#5 meiser5

meiser5

• Members
  • 187 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 06:46 PM

Just duct-tape the laser to the side of the gun, that way you dont need to open up the gun or destroy another gun for the clip mount.

Meiser--- B)

///EDIT/// Why do you need the laser anyway? Dont point it in anybody's eyes... :ph34r:

Edited by meiser5, 23 October 2006 - 06:46 PM.

Account Suspension Notification

[DYE]Terminator[gen],