My Split Target

Tech Target with integrated At3k=2 Quick Shots

6 replies to this topic

#1 NiteWalker

NiteWalker

• Members
  • 202 posts

Posted 07 October 2006 - 08:53 AM

The idea of integrating an at3k into this gun was thought of when I found out the pump gun was still working(after mutilation of opening the gun when I was a noob)! I tried to integrate it into an nf and it worked to some extent, but it just wasn't effective enough and I had to pull on a string because I couldn't figure out the trigger system. Then, I tried putting it into my ttg and I cut out most of the ammo holders to fit it in(as you can see in the pictures). After multiple ideas, I came up with the trigger system:

Posted Image

It was perfect! I could pull half-way on the upper part of the trigger for the at3k to shoot and pull down harder for the ttg to shoot. I can also pull the bottom half of the trigger to just shoot the ttg. So, ttg/at3k+proper trigger system=My version of the split fire. Pics of the gun:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Ranges and mods on guns:

-TTG gets 60 ft. flat with only a barrel replacement. the pull-back thing was too big, so I cut it off put a more compact one.Don't ask me why I kept that rod thing on from my last mod. I kept it just in case.

-At3k can get 80 ft. flat with only 1 pump(too lazy to plug it)! Barrel is replaced.

Conclusion: In all this is my favourite pistol and it is easy to put on a holster. I think the rof is higher than a splitfire due to only 1 pull-back and 1 pump, but gets inferior ranges. The gun is quite accurate too.

Edit- Clean problem: the turret doesn't rotate anymore, but I kept the stick on just in case I do another mod to it. The problem with the at3k part showing can be fixed by covering it, but I'm just too lazy to do these things.

Edited by NiteWalker, 07 October 2006 - 03:38 PM.

NEW Write-up of the DTG/At3k:
Click here
Credit to Carrtoon for the mod.