Wow

need assitance

10 replies to this topic

#1 lupo92

lupo92

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 August 2006 - 02:00 PM

Hi, im new to nerf, but not to games like paintball and airsoft...

Me and my friends have decided to get some nerf guns just to fool around in the house with and we are looking at the longshot, the magstrike, and the N-stike unity system...

We were wondering which would be the best nerf gun for the money...

thanks

#2 elf avec gun

elf avec gun

• Members
  • 490 posts

Posted 16 August 2006 - 02:16 PM

Well Lupo this is a "matter of opinion" question. Personally I like the Longshot the best. But it is a matter of what you are going to be trying to do with the gun and what kind of gun do you like. If you like uzi-like guns (high ROF, low accuracy and not so great range) then I would go with the Magstrike. If you like a decent ROF decent range and decent accuracy then you should go with the longshot (but you will need to mod it before it is really good). But if you want a pretty good sidearm an ok main weapon and a gun that has a hell of a range but is banned from most wars then the N-Strike system is right for you. I hope this helped.

Edit: Oh yea I forgot to give props to you on being on of the only noobs to in their first post use correct grammer and spelling! Keep it up man and welcom to nerf haven.

Edited by elf_avec_gun, 16 August 2006 - 02:19 PM.

"It's hard to imagine a more specific subset of nerd than our community. One day we shall be studied by a single sociologist whom the other sociologists will mock incessantly." ~VACC

Got Nerd?

#3 meiser5

meiser5

• Members
  • 187 posts

Posted 16 August 2006 - 02:21 PM