Photo

I Need Help Please

12 replies to this topic

#1 Zarroc

Zarroc

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 May 2006 - 07:09 PM

Hi everyone Im new to this moding and all and also to playing nerf. What I need help on is as following:

1. I need really really simple instructions on how to mod a crossfire.
2. Whats a resistor .... I just dont know.. got a pic?
3. how do you make the foam on a stefan dart strait after you put in the fishing wait?

If anyone could help id be really gratefull... thanks!

#2 Flaming Hilt

Flaming Hilt

• Members
  • 1,070 posts
  • State:Washington

Posted 07 May 2006 - 07:14 PM

1)a. Take off all the screws, don't forget the ones under the cocking mechanism.
b. Open it up and figure out what you want to do. If you want a spring replacement, take out the stock spring and put in one of your own. If you want a barrel peg removal, you're gunna have to saw the barrel in half (Crossfires are weird like that), take out the peg, and then put the two barrel halves back together.
c. Put everything back together, screws in, yata.
2) Resistor... uh... restrictor? Restrictors restrict the flow of air, it's just something you would put in the way of the barrel. Stock restrictors are usually some kind of an X with pegs coming up through and a spring behind, so it'll only fire if there's a dart in the barrel.

As for "Resistor..."...?
3)You don't. Before you cut it, you straighten it. You take your 240" and thumbtack it in straight lines or run it around your bed, and wait two weeks. Then you cut it.

Edited by Flaming Hilt, 07 May 2006 - 07:16 PM.

" Beneath this mask there is more than flesh, Mr. Creedy. Beneath this mask there is an idea...
...and ideas are bulletproof. "
V

#3 Zarroc

Zarroc

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 May 2006 - 07:18 PM

Thank you alot and sorry for my spelling. As for a restrictor someone told me theres a restrictor in the cross fire but i dont know what it looks like or how to take it out....
(\_/)
(O.o)