Hey I'm A Noob Who Needs Help With A Project

Anyone has any ideas about a rifle design with clip

11 replies to this topic

#1 shadow ninja

shadow ninja

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:07 PM

Recenetly I started my created an awsome design for a nerf loser rifle that used these huge Home Depot springs. I put the gun together and it doesn't work. DOES ANYONE HAVE A WAY TO HELP ME!

Edited by shadow ninja, 29 April 2006 - 06:09 PM.

#2 Carbon

Carbon

Contriberator

• Moderators
  • 1,894 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:12 PM

DOES ANYONE HAVE A WAY TO HELP ME!

Not really, unless you have some way of letting us know more about your design. Pictures and plans would be helpful.
Hello. I am Indigo of the Rainbow Clan. You Nerfed my father. Prepare to die.

#3 shadow ninja

shadow ninja

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:17 PM

Yeah well my cameras busted but basically it's a regular configuration (you know a plunger spring and a clip system).

Oh Ive had plans on my computer for a while guess I could get those if I can find them.

Edited by shadow ninja, 29 April 2006 - 06:15 PM.

#4 Carbon

Carbon

Contriberator

• Moderators
  • 1,894 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:20 PM

You're not giving us anything to work with.

Does the plunger move?
Does the firing system not engage?
Do the darts not leave the barrel?
What style of clip?
What style of plunger?
What style of trigger?

You're going to have to define "not work", and exactly what your regular "plunger and clip" system is. I mean, the NEAR, the FAR and the SNAP-4 are all "plunger and clip" guns, but are wildly different. Give us something to work with.

#5 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:26 PM

If you have plans for it, post them; I'm willing to bet ONE of us could figure out how it works, and where the problem(s) might lie.

~ompa

#6 shadow ninja

shadow ninja

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:41 PM