Ramrockets?

Possibillities? tell me what you think and or improvements

11 replies to this topic

#1 Spartan064

Spartan064

• Banned
  • 44 posts

Posted 23 April 2006 - 05:44 PM

Just to put this out there is anybody familiar with ram rockets?
Posted Image
yeah, you ram the end and the rocket goes flying.
Well, what if you stuck, say, a 10'' brass down the top part and fired it? serious power. well, i tried it with a crayola barrell and measured distances up to 98'. prty crazy. just imagine making a gun out pf these suckers. just add a few rubberbands and a well thought out cockin/trigger mechanism and you have a really good,albeit ugly, gun. as such
Posted Image

im actually a good MS painter.. just rushed thats all

Edited by Spartan064, 23 April 2006 - 05:46 PM.

"Giggity!" - Quagmire

#2 Ragornocks

Ragornocks

• Members
  • 415 posts

Posted 23 April 2006 - 05:59 PM

Suddenly I just imagined hitting people in the face with those things; seems like it would be entertaining. Time to make a run to the Dollar General down the street...nobody around here will be safe!

Seriously, pretty cool idea. Kinda like the old Bow'n'Arrow, if you can remember back that far. Small bungee cords are your friend for this kind of stuff, by the way.

Oh, if you have a big piece of brass or something: be sure to put a piece of string or twine across the bottom, so the dart doesn't get sucked down into the plunger shaft.

Edited by Ragornocks, 23 April 2006 - 06:00 PM.

hug the fuck out of 'em, philippe!

#3 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 23 April 2006 - 06:49 PM

Spartan, try using a clothespin trigger if you ever plan on making something like that. It's simple and effective.

~ompa

#4 Spartan064

Spartan064

• Banned
  • 44 posts

Posted 23 April 2006 - 07:21 PM

Spartan, try using a clothespin trigger if you ever plan on making something like that. It's simple and effective.

~ompa