I'm a noob and I need a 1500 mod.

7 replies to this topic

#1 Uncle Hammer

Uncle Hammer

• Members
  • 750 posts

Posted 07 September 2005 - 09:38 PM

Gotcha the title is misleading.

Ok so! Here’s a write up for both the new and old edition 1500's as they are exactly the same. I'll be using an old edition. Much of this mod has been done before but this is my way and it's rather detailed for the noobs.

Materials Needed
1. Hot glue
2. Hacksaw/Dremel
3. Screwdriver
4.2 ft. K&S 9/16" brass
5. 2 ft. 1/2" sch 40 PVC
6. E-tape
7. Tubing cutter of some sort

Posted Image
Theres your gun, pretty ain't she?

Posted Image
Ok see those two orange pieces? They’re keeping you from opening the gun up. Rip, pry, burn etc those off without hurting the gun or pumpshaft. You can dispose of those pieces unless you need them for something else, but you won't need them anymore for this mod.

Posted Image
Ok so now that the orange pieces are off, unscrew all the screws and open your gun up. It should look something like that pictured above.

Posted Image
Now take the turret out, see the o-ring and screws? Don’t lose the o-ring or your screwed. Unscrew the screws to take the black part around the turret off. Set those aside somewhere and be careful not to lose them.

Posted Image
Ok there’s there turret, the barrels should come out pretty easily. Yank or pry them out at that line, if all else fails then go head and saw or something.

Posted Image
There’s the turret after yanking the barrels and air restrictors out. Now saw the remaining stubs off but don’t saw into the middle post. Make sure you cut around it.

Posted Image
There’s the completely barrel less turret.

Posted Image
Ok so for barrels, I decided to too nest some 9/16 inch brass in ½ sch 40 PVC. My barrels are 5 ½ inches long. Yours can be anywhere from 5-6.

Posted Image