Photo

Whiptail Scorpion Mod

8 replies to this topic

#1 Jangadance

Jangadance

• Members
  • 676 posts

Posted 16 May 2003 - 03:19 AM

Alright, first and foremost, don't think I'm a newb just because I want to mod this gun. I know it's crappy, that's why I want to try it. Where is the challenge in modding something that already has 25+ walkthroughs available on the internet? So, I took it apart, and I think it has some potential. I had a few questions that I would appreciate feedback on, however- a) obviously, the first step would be to change the innacurate scorpion tail to a barrel- any suggestions where to put it? The back is all ridged, so don't know what to do with it. :huh: I'm going to change the tubing since it looks simple enough. Bigger is better, right? I think I'll pick up some 1/2" vinyl tubing and have a go at it. That way, it will be an easy fit into the barrel.

Alright, other than that, wish me luck! :angry:
"The 'dance goes on..."

#2 wtrent10

wtrent10

• Banned
  • 219 posts

Posted 16 May 2003 - 09:39 AM

yeah, good luck. I hope you get it. I've got two of these guns and I could use a mod. and I think that it makes you less of a newbie because you're pioneering into a different type of challenge. good job, and good luck!!!!!!!!
"This movie is the cause for all mental retardation. every kid I see walking down the street slamming their hand against their chest and yelling some incoherent sound I'm gonna point at them and yell, 'NO!!!!!!!! YOU WATCHED SKY CAPTAIN!!!!'"

~James

#3 jon

jon

• Members
  • 91 posts

Posted 16 May 2003 - 12:27 PM

well moding a crapy gun does not make you not a newb. you are not a newb if you an experienced nerfer that ben nerfing for some time now. but for my sugestion i would say for the tail you extend the tubing and have it to where you can shoot out of your arm like spider man but on the other side of your arm. from there spring replacement few ruber bands and you set.
Die you super-monkey fuck!

#4 Jangadance