Jump to content


Photo

Nerfworld And Nerfaholics


23 replies to this topic

#1 Grinch

Grinch

    Member

  • Members
  • 642 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 08:48 PM

www.nerfworld.com

After months, I've gotten off my lazy ass and put Nerfaholics on NerfWorld. Have a blast of nostalgia and enjoy.

~Grinch

P.S. Sorry about the disclaimer, but...you should be intelligent enough to figure why it's there.
  • 0
Webmaster of Nerf World

Previously mrgrinch_nm!

#2 Jin Kazama

Jin Kazama

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 09:10 PM

They aren't working for me. Any suggestions?
  • 0
Webmaster of Ultima Nerf

#3 Renegade

Renegade

    Member

  • Members
  • 536 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 09:10 PM

Wow!, thanks Grinch I really liked Nerfaholics back on NO. :(

Edited by Renegade, 23 February 2005 - 09:11 PM.

  • 0

#4 Grinch

Grinch

    Member

  • Members
  • 642 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 09:25 PM

Sorry Jin, they seem to be working for me. It may be your browser.
  • 0
Webmaster of Nerf World

Previously mrgrinch_nm!

#5 ItalionStallion

ItalionStallion

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,332 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 10:13 PM

Thanks for adding those up man. I used to love those thigns back in the day

BTW i noticed in your links section you've got my old site. I don't want to sound like a desuch or anything but my new sites address is: http://tman89544.tripod.com/

Your site gets alot of traffic, so it would be nice if you updated that for possible Kansas City area nerfers.

Just a thought..
  • 0

#6 Grinch

Grinch

    Member

  • Members
  • 642 posts

Posted 23 February 2005 - 11:48 PM

No problem IS, i'll add it sometime later.
  • 0
Webmaster of Nerf World

Previously mrgrinch_nm!

#7 THIRST

THIRST

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,099 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:47 AM

Sweet Grinch, but when are you going to update the site for those mods awhile back?

THIRST
  • 0
ko

#8 Dan Wask

Dan Wask

    Member

  • Members
  • 436 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 06:01 PM

They aren't working for me. When I highlight the page I get this which is in black text

<img src="http://nerfworld.com...t-Ass Range.jpg
  • 0
QUOTE (Arcanis @ Apr 9 2005, 12:02 AM)
When I insert a dick, nothing happens.


#9 Crankymonky

Crankymonky

    It's The Dean!

  • Members
  • 687 posts
  • Location:DC

Posted 24 February 2005 - 06:05 PM

Grinch is missing a > on each picture, is what I decided. It isn't an IE incompatability with CSS. Firefox just auto fixes code:)
  • 0
Tyranny Response Team

#10 Dan Wask

Dan Wask

    Member

  • Members
  • 436 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 06:17 PM

Where can I get this "firefox" you speak of ?
  • 0
QUOTE (Arcanis @ Apr 9 2005, 12:02 AM)
When I insert a dick, nothing happens.


#11 cxwq

cxwq

    Member

  • Founders
  • 3,634 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 06:19 PM

mozilla.org


Do it now.
  • 0
<meta name="cxwq" content="mostly water">

#12 Grinch

Grinch

    Member

  • Members
  • 642 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 06:42 PM

Fixed everything.
  • 0
Webmaster of Nerf World

Previously mrgrinch_nm!

#13 Dan Wask

Dan Wask

    Member

  • Members
  • 436 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 07:16 PM

mozilla.org


Do it now.

SIIICCKKK BRO !
  • 0
QUOTE (Arcanis @ Apr 9 2005, 12:02 AM)
When I insert a dick, nothing happens.


#14 Diego

Diego

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Eastern Iowa

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:29 PM

I just downloaded FireFox, and I can already see that it is better than Internet Explorer
(my old browser), thanks Cx.



--Diego
  • 0
Member of the Chaos Brigade. Home to the Elite Iowa Nerfers.


Known to the clan as Jester.

#15 AirApache

AirApache

    Member

  • Members
  • 743 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, IN
  • State:Indiana
  • Country:United States

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:46 PM

Ugh...a friend of mine rejected both Gmail and Firefox within five minutes of each other...I've like...disowned her as a friend.
  • 0
Indiana '11

#16 Diego

Diego

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Eastern Iowa

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:02 PM

Hmmm, theres a site where I usually watch music videos, but it wont let me anymore with firefox, but works fine with Internet Explorer. Strange.


--Diego
  • 0
Member of the Chaos Brigade. Home to the Elite Iowa Nerfers.


Known to the clan as Jester.

#17 AirApache

AirApache

    Member

  • Members
  • 743 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, IN
  • State:Indiana
  • Country:United States

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:08 PM

According to Popular Science (and common sense) you should keep IE (don't delete it) because of this. THere are some unsecure pages that Firefox doesn't let you view, so you should keep IE for those types of pages. Firefox dominates in all other areas, though.
  • 0
Indiana '11

#18 Diego

Diego

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Eastern Iowa

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:11 PM

Good thing i didnt delete it then.


--Diego
  • 0
Member of the Chaos Brigade. Home to the Elite Iowa Nerfers.


Known to the clan as Jester.

#19 cxwq

cxwq

    Member

  • Founders
  • 3,634 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:25 PM

You can't just delete it like it's any old app. Half of the programs bundled with Windoze use IE as the rendering agent for displaying pages. Doesn't show up on the add/remove programs anyway.

The only pages that won't display properly in Firefox are pages designed using proprietary extensions invented by MS and not accepted by any standards organization. If you like the site, send the webmaster an email and let them know that you aren't able to use the site anymore because it's not standards compliant - mention Firefox specifically. If they care about their traffic, they'll fix things. Firefox is gaining steam fast.
  • 0
<meta name="cxwq" content="mostly water">

#20 Diego

Diego

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Eastern Iowa

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:46 PM

Hmm, another thing that's bugging me is that when i try to download an extension for Firefox, each one says that it is incompatible. ;)




--Diego
  • 0
Member of the Chaos Brigade. Home to the Elite Iowa Nerfers.


Known to the clan as Jester.

#21 IronRhino

IronRhino

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 12:15 AM

I recently downloaded Firefox after getting diddled by spyware, and I only have one complaint, which is totally random. At Amazon.com music, in IE there are three ways to sample music, but in Firefox, the best one is missing. That's my random gripe, but other than that, just use firefox.
  • 0
She never told me she was a mime

Check out Foam Fortress

#22 taita cakes

taita cakes

    Member

  • Members
  • 943 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 12:40 AM

My major gripe after using Firefox only periodically is the major, constant freezes. There doesn't seem to be anything really triggering it, possibly the PHP or something. Like only when I'm accessing Forums and Gmail and such.

Scrolling lags and freezes on me as well.

I found it funny to send the error report to Microsoft when it wasn't responding. But still, it is easy to see why Firefox is winning almost every battle of the Browser Wars.

Note: This is on my 3GHz 256MB DDR RAM system.
  • 0
Oh Kentucky, you are so fuggin awesome...

#23 cxwq

cxwq

    Member

  • Founders
  • 3,634 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 12:59 AM

I had one cohort at work who suffered the same problem. He reinstalled winblows and the Firefox freezes stopped completely.

I run Firefox about 10-12 hours a day on everything from a PII-300 to an Athlon64 3200+ and have crashed it once in the last couple weeks. Of course, I no longer visit sites that require ActiveX - insecurities in ActiveX are the reason I switched to Firefox in the first place.

BTW, 256MB isn't enough for XP to run properly... your 3ghz proc is sitting there with its thumb up its ass while the RAM swaps out to disk.
  • 0
<meta name="cxwq" content="mostly water">

#24 taita cakes

taita cakes

    Member

  • Members
  • 943 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 01:23 AM

BTW, 256MB isn't enough for XP to run properly... your 3ghz proc is sitting there with its thumb up its ass while the RAM swaps out to disk.

Yeah, that seems to be the general opinion. I've been having mega-freeze problems with Photoshop CS, which everyone I know pins on the RAM deficiency. My brother, who built the computer for a quote for Ipex, recommends I log a service call [about Photoshop], but it would mean I would have to uninstall the non-legit software.

Firefox is great, apart from the freezing.

I resorted to copying and editing the img tags and saw the range, and was happy regardless.
  • 0
Oh Kentucky, you are so fuggin awesome...


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users