I don't know what is wrong

11 replies to this topic

#1 tenesee23

tenesee23

• Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 14 February 2005 - 07:43 PM

Hello,
I am just starting to get into Nerf (I'll say it, I'm a noob) and I came across a Nerf Expand-a-Blast. I opened the sucker up and took out all the Expand-a-Crap so I only had the simple gun left. Afterwards, I went to a friend's house, and he helped me do a simple PVC mod on the gun so I can use stefans. I was expecting it to be good, however, it only shoots 15-20 ft. We mad sure the seal was tight, using electric tape at first and then hot glue. The gun itself seems powerful, and all of my friends say it should work much better, yet it doesn't.
Can anyone give me a few tips to fix it.

Also, I am soon getting my hands on a BBB, can anyone give me any good mods, or links. I can't find any links. I am hoping to eventually brass both.

Thanks
Go Team FuckBuddy!

#2 Talio

Talio

Not your mother

• Contributors
  • 2,781 posts

Posted 14 February 2005 - 07:45 PM

CX has a cool mod in the mods section and I believe it was his primary for a good while.

Talio.
New posts on my blog, check it out. - Click on the ad too, cause I get money per click. Give back to the Admin team for once!

#3 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 14 February 2005 - 07:51 PM

A huge problem I've found is plunger head deformity. If it's deformed, your gun won't shoot worth shit. If it IS deformed, you can try wrapping masking tape around the head until you get a decent seal- it should improve performance.

For your BBB, just chop off the stock barrel so it's like 3/4 an inch long, then stick a one inch piece of 17/32 brass in there, then a 1/2 pvc coupler, and use a 9/16 9 inch brass barrel in 1/2 pvc. Your basic nested brass mod. I believe those numbers were from Cx from a question I had along time ago.

~ompa

Edited by ompa, 14 February 2005 - 07:52 PM.

#4 cxwq

cxwq

• Founders
  • 3,634 posts