Dringing

Got your liscense or learners?

34 replies to this topic

#1 JT Nerf Girl

JT Nerf Girl

• Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 09 April 2003 - 08:10 PM

I was just wondering who has their learners or liscense. I've had my learners since Oct. but I haven't gotten to drive much. I don't like to drive with my dad much because he makes me nervous. The slightlest little thing I do wrong he yells at me and grabs the stering wheel like I've driven in a ditch or something. And then he usually ends up knocking it into Netural and I'm sitting there wondering why the truck won't go. My mom gets nervous driving with me. Heck, I just get nervous driving period most of the time. I think I was shaking the other day because a cop was following me, heh. I'm a very cautious driver I suppose, don't drive all that fast, but not totally slow either. Anyways, who here can drive?

EDIT: Urgh, sorry, I cannot type. It's supposed to be titled "Driving" not "Dringing". Heh :D ^_^ :alien:.
Go Hokies!

#2 BlackCat

BlackCat

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 April 2003 - 08:55 PM

I should have had a permit last year and I could have my liscence by now but no I had to almost fail Geometry. It sucked I couldnt get my permit. As of now I am going to school for my permit.
I don't know how a TV works and frankly I don't want to know. As far as I'm concerned its magic and the whole world is a magical place.

#3 Spoon

Spoon

Meh.

• Founders
  • 560 posts

Posted 10 April 2003 - 01:17 AM

Yea when I started driving I was terrified. You get over it pretty quick, it'll feel natural soon. I also didn't get my license until I was 18, which I think was a good decision for me, I just didn't have much a use for one until then. Now of course I spend TONS of time in the car.....

Take my advice: learn stick as soon as you can. Not only is it good to know, but it's DAMN fun. Well, in a Mustang it is at least....