Jump to content


Photo

Powerclip Question


23 replies to this topic

#1 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 21 October 2004 - 08:02 PM

My powerclip is open, I put a AT1k spring in front of the airsack instead of a rubber band. Will this work better?

Actually it isn't open it's closed now, and it doesn't work better. I also did the clip mod by the way and removed air restrictors, plugged the pressure release thing. Any help?
  • 0
Headshot every time....

#2 ompa

ompa

    Introductinator

  • Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 21 October 2004 - 08:31 PM

A spring isn't going to help. Use bands. Everything else you did should be fine.

Could you look at my powerclip topic? It's been up for a while now. I notice people are logged on but nobody has looked over my question.


No. Do NOT PM me to post in your topic. If I have a solution, I WILL EVENTUALLY POST! PMing me asking me to post in your topic is only going to make me very irritable, and more likely to flame you. You don't want that.

~ompa

Edited by ompa, 21 October 2004 - 08:43 PM.

  • 0

#3 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 21 October 2004 - 08:35 PM

Okay :P I have a 5 paragraph essay to write......
School Sucks.
Thank you.
  • 0
Headshot every time....

#4 macman

macman

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts
  • Location:NY

Posted 21 October 2004 - 08:50 PM

oh no, not five paragraphs... :P
  • 0
\m/-.-\m/

#5 cxwq

cxwq

    Member

  • Founders
  • 3,634 posts

Posted 22 October 2004 - 12:20 AM

Precision, if there are people reading the forums but not responding to your post, they either haven't read your post yet, don't have an answer for you, or don't give a shit. Give it a few hours... or days. If people still haven't answered then they definitely don't give a shit. Acknowledge and move on. If you bug people they will not respond favorably.

Most of all, this is not AIM!
  • 0
<meta name="cxwq" content="mostly water">

#6 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 22 October 2004 - 09:46 PM

Okay five paragraphs isn't a lot of homework it only took me twenty minutes.......
And what the hell do you mean this isn't AIM? I'm using fine grammer. Putting the spring infront of the air tank had to do with physics, and it didn't work (obviously.) So me stupid. Actually it was my brother's idea and he had a real good explanation for it. Now, my next question, is it possible to make a sub-auto powerclip? On foam modified it says it's possible but it doesn't say how.

EDIT: Oh do you mean it's not like AIM in that people don't respond right away? There should be a nerf chat. A nerf chat would be great.

Edited by Precision, 22 October 2004 - 09:50 PM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....

#7 AirApache

AirApache

    Member

  • Members
  • 743 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, IN
  • State:Indiana
  • Country:United States

Posted 23 October 2004 - 12:16 AM

A nerf chat would result in utter chaos and spamming and such. A forum makes it so that each post (hopefully) has some thought put into it. If you want to become an "AIM kiddie," ask people for their screennames or just look at their profile. Tada, we have an instant chat with people, without making NH a hellhole.
  • 0
Indiana '11

#8 TimberwolfCY

TimberwolfCY

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts
  • Location:Warrensburg/KC, MO &amp; St. Louis, MO

Posted 23 October 2004 - 12:41 AM

Hey Precision. First, adding bands (I'd say 5-8, focused on the center) is your best bet for increasing air pressure. It added at least around 5-10 feet to mine and a lot more force. Clip modding is good; if you can get your hands on a spare clip or two, it can really help when you're in a crunch in a war, though having more than three total on you at once is overdoing it; you end up wasting darts and space. As far as making it semi-automatic...I haven't seen anything, though I suppose some tinkering could probably do it. It would probably involve putting some kind of stopper or limiter somewhere, maybe a catch of some sort; to stop it from firing more than once, but I have no clue how it would work. That is a good idea though, but my timing is superb when I use a PC (my primary in wars), and I use 3-shot bursts. If there was a way to make a switch (think M-16, I guess) between semi- and full-auto, then we'd have something. I really don't want to experiment with mine though, becuase they don't make them anymore. Target or some store is supposed to do a re-release of the PowerClip, but who knows when. If and when they do it, I'm going to buy one for the clip, and then I'll have a spare gun to experiment with. Interesting concept though.
  • 0
"Denial is the most predictable of all human responses. But, rest assured, this will be the sixth time we have destroyed it, and we have become exceedingly efficient at it." - The Architect, The Matrix: Reloaded

TimberwolfCY
of NH, NHQ, NO, NC

#9 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 10:30 AM

Thanks. I added seven rubber bands to the gun. The thing is, I got the gun from my friend Matt when he was going to buy the N-Strike. He felt sorry for me so he gave me his unmodded powerclip. When I got it it was only getting like 10 feet distance. It would be really nice to make the powerclip into a sub-auto. I can make perfect three shot bursts too but, it seems less cool if the gun is fully automatic. For some reason three shot bursts seem more expertise. Anyways if I could make it sub-auto with better distance, that would be something. If I relocated the pump I could most likely fit a SM750 where the pump usually goes. That is, if I had a SM750 :(
If I could figure out some way to get an external airtank like The Beast, but more compact, and I made it sub-auto, now that would be tight.

Oh and AirApache, there is a thing called bots ya know. They kick people off if they're spamming.
Yes, there are still security issues, but who's gonna pick on the nerf community? I know at least something about security. I know ChanServ is insecure. I used to be ranked very high up on this tight sight called hackthissite.org and then there was this other tight site hackerslab.org
You should check out those sites they are cool. They give you fake security challenges to work on
:mellow: Nevermind the chat though, it was a stupid idea.

Edited by Precision, 23 October 2004 - 10:37 AM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....

#10 ompa

ompa

    Introductinator

  • Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 10:44 AM

I remember this from somewhere else, and it MIGHT work if you have alot of time.

Alright, now take one large piece of 3-4' pvc, and make a giant backpack-airtank out of it, using a tire valve as a fill point. Now, take some raquetballs or tennis balls and throw them into the pvc tank (This was someone else's idea, not sure who's). Then, take the 2 tubes going to the bladder originally, drill two holes somewhere in the tank, and stick/glue the tubing in there. Glue it all together, and you have something that MAY work, it's all theoretical and based off of someone else's idea, I take no credit. Ask the original makers of the Beast for advice.

~ompa
  • 0

#11 nerfspecialforces

nerfspecialforces

    Member

  • Members
  • 443 posts
  • Location:Southern CA

Posted 23 October 2004 - 12:10 PM

The Beast...
  • 0
QUOTE(Arcanis @ Apr 8 2005, 05:02 PM)
When I insert a dick, nothing happens.


Call me NSF
N erf
S pecial
F orces

#12 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 08:43 PM

Okay, now my powerclip gets good ranges :lol: (for an automatic). Right now, my powerclip is getting 50 feet minimum with whistling micros. 20-30 feet with megas :( If I did add an external airtank would it increase range?

Edited by Precision, 23 October 2004 - 08:44 PM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....

#13 Airsoft999

Airsoft999

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:05 PM

Okay, now my powerclip gets good ranges :( (for an automatic). Right now, my powerclip is getting 50 feet minimum with whistling micros. 20-30 feet with megas :( If I did add an external airtank would it increase range?

Micros and Megas both being used in one specific barrel... :lol:
  • 0

#14 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:13 PM

Micros and Megas both being used in one specific barrel...


What do you mean by that? I have no clue what you are talking about.
  • 0
Headshot every time....

#15 Namm

Namm

    Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  • Location:Seattle, WA
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:22 PM

Micro darts are smaller than mega darts, how did you get mega darts to fire out of the powerclip in the first place? The holes in the clip are only big enough for micros. Thats what airsoft meant.
  • 0

#16 NinjZ

NinjZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,005 posts
  • Location:jersey

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:24 PM

He means, how are you fitting 5/8" sized mega darts into a clip that only fits 1/2" sized micros? You do know the difference between micro and mega darts right?
  • 0

#17 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:30 PM

What? That's really strange. Are your telling me these yellow, bigger than red colored darts are micros? Because my powerclip fires megas. I'm pretty sure I know the difference. If the yellow ones are micros, for some reason they still get worse range than the red darts.

Edited by Precision, 23 October 2004 - 09:45 PM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....

#18 ompa

ompa

    Introductinator

  • Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 09:51 PM

Yellow, purple tip, they're micros. Despite the fact I think there are megas in the same color scheme, I can assure you they are micros.

~ompa
  • 0

#19 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 October 2004 - 10:07 PM

Ok. For some reason, they perform much worse.
  • 0
Headshot every time....

#20 nerfspecialforces

nerfspecialforces

    Member

  • Members
  • 443 posts
  • Location:Southern CA

Posted 23 October 2004 - 11:00 PM

Ompa, Most of the megas are yellow w/ purple tips. It's just that micros are just more common.
  • 0
QUOTE(Arcanis @ Apr 8 2005, 05:02 PM)
When I insert a dick, nothing happens.


Call me NSF
N erf
S pecial
F orces

#21 NinjZ

NinjZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,005 posts
  • Location:jersey

Posted 23 October 2004 - 11:03 PM

Precision, you're still missing the point, your powerclip CAN NOT be fireing megas. You have your dart types messed up. Measure the width of your darts. 1/2" are micros, 5/8" are megas. Megas are bigger in all dimension to micros.

Edited by NinjZ, 23 October 2004 - 11:04 PM.

  • 0

#22 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 24 October 2004 - 11:01 AM

Okay, they're basically the same. However, the yellow darts seem thicker than the red darts.
And, I used to have old guns that broke like the whiptail scorpion, (I know that gun sucks) the secret shot (tri barrel rules!), and my brother had a Razorbeast (THE RAZORBEAST OWNS!). All of those guns used megas I believe and a good portion of darts I use I have found lying around the house-which means they're are most likely from those broken guns.

Edited by Precision, 24 October 2004 - 11:05 AM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....

#23 ompa

ompa

    Introductinator

  • Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 24 October 2004 - 11:07 AM

Secret shot uses micros. Those yellow micros I believe came out with the newer guns like the airtechs.

~ompa
  • 0

#24 Precision

Precision

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 24 October 2004 - 11:46 AM

Hey, this is really starting to get off topic! Can we get back to the powerclip now? You win NinjZ, and you win too, Ompa. I surrender (I take tanto and kill myself) Ok now back to the powerclip people. If I can get the powerclip to go more than 60 feet average then it will be my new primary. I would paint it black and integrate my single barreled at3k. Anyway to get more range?

Edited by Precision, 25 October 2004 - 05:30 PM.

  • 0
Headshot every time....


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users