Demolisher nerf mods project

8 replies to this topic

#1 Tail-Break

Tail-Break

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 April 2017 - 11:14 PM

Hey NerfHaven

I've recently begun planning and researching; to mod my Demolisher and so far i've done some very basic mods. such as the E-Tape air seal mod and removed the "Grill" tip from the tube and sanded about 4/5mm of the bottom of the trigger (A simple mod i learned from FDS) for a better feed of the dart. At the moment that's what i've done and still got more planning to do. 

my list for these mods are: 

New Motors (130 Honey Badgers)

Extended mag release.

new FWC and Flywheels 

Rewire and microswitch (18 AWG For a 2s Zippy 850 Compact) 

Voltmeter.

Removal of any unnecessary locks.

And any mods you guys suggested in the replies 

So there my current list of mods, given the limited amount of space. so if anyone with more knowledge or advice as i am new to this then i'll be grateful or if you have any mods you recommend.

Kind Regards.

Edited by Tail-Break, 03 May 2017 - 10:12 AM.

#2 Penna

Penna

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 09:56 AM

You might want to cut of the barrel, add a pvc or cpvc coupler and use the barrel you cut of to make a rocket attachment. Then you could choose between a shotgun blast or a rocket or a whole host of other things. Here is a thread taking about the idea.

Here is a picture of something like what I am taking about that Montymarks did.

Attached Thumbnails

• post-124812-0-00356500-1492344675_thumb.jpg

Edited by Penna, 24 April 2017 - 10:07 AM.

Wye not?- Astech

Watch this It isn't a rick roll

#3 Tail-Break

Tail-Break

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 12:02 PM

You might want to cut of the barrel, add a pvc or cpvc coupler and use the barrel you cut of to make a rocket attachment. Then you could choose between a shotgun blast or a rocket or a whole host of other things. Here is a thread taking about the idea.