Elites/full length darts in an rscb

Rscb drain gun

11 replies to this topic

#1 Cthulhu Nerf

Cthulhu Nerf

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 08:30 PM

This is my first post so sorry if it is not the best. Also I'm pretty new to anything involving homemades.

Ok, so I have a drain blaster and would like to make it more efficient to use. I plan on trying to make an rscb. I've read every forum I can find about them. I know rscb clips will work with slugs but most wars in my area don't allow homemade darts.

So my question is, will a regular rscb feed stock darts or do I have to make some adjustments (like making the feeding slope longer)?

#2 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

Resident Mad Scientist

• Administrators
  • 4,763 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 08:46 PM

It simply has to be either an inline RSCB,

100_0242.jpg

or one inline on a wye with a long sweep conduit elbow (Having trouble finding a photo of this setup).

The little critters of nature, they don't know that they're ugly. That's very funny, a fly marrying a bumble bee. I told you I'd shoot, but you didn't believe me. Why didn't you believe me?

#3 TheNerfZilla

TheNerfZilla

• Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 09:01 PM

With stock darts, the rubber head WILL get caught on your barrel material and jam it if it is too tight. CPVC will almost certainly not work, nor will a brass barrel of any substantial length. I recommend a loose barrel such as PETG, potentially with a small stub of brass at the beginning to nest the dart in (be sure to flare both ends), or a short, push fit barrel, so that the dart won't have time to slow down and get stuck.

They both run off of RSCBs.

17922581143_9b4253e310_z.jpgDSC00262 by TheNerfZilla, on Flickr

They have 17/32 brass barrels, but they need a little more reaming out.

17920577874_5255b37177_z.jpgDSC00263 by TheNerfZilla, on Flickr

17922604033_94308dcc54_z.jpgDSC00265 by TheNerfZilla, on Flickr