Panther supermaxx supermax sm500

12 replies to this topic

#1 Silly

Silly

• Members
  • 244 posts

Posted 12 December 2016 - 10:13 PM

Hello.

So i will get right to the problem i currently have with my supermaxx 500. The tank is fine as far as i know, but the pump is furiously shattered on the inside. I do not want to try to salvage the tank and pump because i am not experienced in how to fix it yet, so that's going into the parts bin.

What i currently need help with is trying to find a new air tank that could fit into the blaster. Preferably a air tank that is connected to the pump, but if you have proof of some other tank configuration that could work, then that would be helpful.

Here is the thing about the SM500. There is NO spare room where the pump and tank sits. No wiggle room, no space for anything that i currently have. List of tanks that i have verified don't fit:

AT3k
AT2k

Anything bigger than an AT2K tank will NOT fit without shell modification, which i want to keep to a minimum.
I have measurements of the tank and pump and barrel in the form of pictures (sorry for low picture quality, only got an ipad to take pictures currently). *Measured in inches*
IMG_0467.JPG
IMG_0464.JPG
IMG_0468.JPG
IMG_0461.JPG

So far i have asked bobololo for help on this in october which led to me buying a AT2K pump off ebay, which as i previously stated didn't fit. 

My thoughts are that maybe a panther tank (if minimized) could maybe work, but i cant find measurements of panther internals. Maybe that pocket shot or whatever it was called from N-Strike could work, but that thing is not nearly powerful enough for me. 

Thank you in advance,
Silly.

Edited by Silly, 13 December 2016 - 01:17 PM.

Co-Owner of the History of Nerf Modding research project, moderator of r/Nerf, owner of BlasterWiki, maker of 3d printed blasters (GitHub/Thingi) and Nerfy art.

#2 Ice Nine

Ice Nine

Prince Dangus

• Administrators
  • 1,460 posts

Posted 13 December 2016 - 06:05 PM