More longshot questions.

12 replies to this topic

#1 Shin Ryoku

Shin Ryoku

• Members
  • 18 posts
  • State:Massachusetts

Posted 06 April 2016 - 04:54 PM

Hello! I am posting again about longshot questions. I didn't want to post on my old post because I would  be asking a lot more questions so I thought I might just start a new one. Anyway, I have recently destroyed a apollo and took the internals that interested me. As I am still new to modding, here are my questions:

1) Can I put a apollo spring in a longshot? If so, should I replace the spring,spring addition or something else? The spring is 3 1/2 inches long.

2) I took the small springs out of the apollo, would any of those springs work for a upgraded catch spring for a 8 kg spring? I did mix up the springs though  :wacko:.

3) I broke a pen with a small spring in it which is two centimeters long and definitely stronger, will it work for a upgraded catch spring for a 8 kg spring?

Thanks, if I have more questions I will comment on this post.

Just incase you want to see my last post about this question http://nerfhaven.com...-mod-questions/

And finally this is a ZED longshot, but from what I heard, it changes nothing-just a reshell.

#2 charlie156

charlie156

• Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 06 April 2016 - 05:08 PM

your best bet is just to test it. we dont know much about what springs youre using so we cannot say for certain, but should be relatively ok

#3 Shin Ryoku

Shin Ryoku

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 April 2016 - 05:22 PM

The easiest thing might be just to buy a spring made for it from OMW. Is there a way to purchase a catch spring from a site like OMW or  oznerfnerd. I do not want to do a site like mcmaster. If you have a source, a link would be appreciated.

#4 Cartaya

Cartaya

• Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 06 April 2016 - 06:21 PM

No, no and no.....