Photo

In Need of Help with Setting Up Wars

5 replies to this topic

#1 HatBlasterandKazoo

HatBlasterandKazoo

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 09:55 PM

I'm relatively new to Nerf, but I'd like to start some wars in my local community (try taking that last bit out of context, heh). I do frequent the Rochester Foam Dart League (for those in the Rochester, NY area), however I do find the soccer field play-area, and the 110FPS limit unfortunately limiting. I'd like to set something up for people in my town on days that the RFDL isn't going, but I don't know where to start, or what to be concerned about legally. I recall seeing a thread that covers how to SET UP wars, but my problem is more regarding the legal stuff. I know the RFDL has velocity limits, and no melees/shields and even waivers to be signed for a reason, but I'd like to know if there is a reasonable way around that.

EDIT: [I'm out of posts for the day, I won't be able to reply until tomorrow, that shouldn't be too big of a problem though, I wouldn't be able to anyways due to school and other conflicts]

Edited by HatBlasterandKazoo, 20 January 2016 - 09:55 PM.

#2 laser

laser

• Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 21 January 2016 - 03:16 AM

i dont think you need waivers so long as everybody agrees your not held responsible for any injury that may (very rarely) occur the fps limits are just choice as are dart types and blaster bans. Melees and shields are also personal preference.

#3 shandsgator8

shandsgator8

• Members
  • 603 posts

Posted 21 January 2016 - 06:08 AM

There is no right answer to your question. Given the US legal system, someone can file a lawsuit against you for any reason, no matter how stupid, illogical or unfair. Sure, they may not win, but you have to deal with the lawsuit either way.