Demolisher mod

I need some opinions

13 replies to this topic

#1 NineOfSpades

NineOfSpades

• Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 June 2015 - 12:08 AM

So I am working on a Demolisher any I already took out all the locks any sawed off the rocket launcher, but I am wondering two things, 1: what batteries should I use? 3 Trust Fires and a dummy? Or something else? 2: If I paint, should I paint the inner shell too? Sorry I'm a bit of a newbie, but I've been modding for at least 4 months now so I still got questions! Thanks.
YouTube channel coming up soon!

They see me rolling; they be hatin'

#2 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 12 June 2015 - 12:58 AM

I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but generally speaking I think trustfires are (really filter?) not used commonly nowadays. People seem to gravitate towards LiPo batteries, although admittedly the initial investment is greater than trustfires. The type of LiPo battery of course is dependent on the motors you are running, and that I'm not entirely well-versed in that particular area.

In terms of painting, I would think you'd want to avoid painting the inner shell, just to avoid any potential issues with moving parts and shell fit.

Edited by ompa, 12 June 2015 - 01:11 AM.

#3 Lunas

Lunas

• Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 12 June 2015 - 01:02 AM

So I am working on a Demolisher any I already took out all the locks any sawed off the rocket launcher, but I am wondering two things, 1: what batteries should I use? 3 Trust Fires and a dummy? Or something else? 2: If I paint, should I paint the inner shell too? Sorry I'm a bit of a newbie, but I've been modding for at least 4 months now so I still got questions! Thanks.

ideally a lipo 2s or 3s with a motor replacement and full rewire. 10-400 amp discharge

less ideally 2-3 IMR 14500 or 18650 stock motor or upgraded motors with rewire 10-60 amp discharge

even less 6 AA eneloops 3-5 amp discharge