Photo

Where To Get Best Deal On Large Quantity's of E-putty

10 replies to this topic

#1 pwr1

pwr1

• Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 12:40 AM

hello i am fairly new to nerf modifications and was wondering if you could point me in the direction of the best bang for my buck of large Quantity's of E-putty

#2 SolarFusion

SolarFusion

• Members
  • 139 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 01:42 AM

Most bang for your buck epoxy putty is a bit of an oxy-moron. There is no such thing as cheap epoxy. If you don't mind adding the fillers yourself you can buy it in gallon kits and thicken to reach the desired putty-consistency. If you're looking for a cheaper resin you might want to look into polyester resins. The're cheaper however they have horrible fumes and can not be used indoors.

#3 Drev

Drev

• Members
  • 135 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 10:29 AM

I might get some hate for this, but I have successfully use Mighty Putty many times. Yes, it is the one on the ridiculous commercials. I think it is $8-$10 for 3 tubes and in my experience it works as well as most stuff. It is the cheapest that I have found and it does the job. A lot of people don't realize that it is epoxy putty, but it actually is.

Edited by Drev, 16 December 2014 - 10:30 AM.

Check out my blog: Fly Nerf

#4 Spiderbite

Spiderbite

• Members
  • 178 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 04:39 PM

I carry epoxy putty in 4 oz tubes for $9.00, its the only one I use because of how strong it cures. I've noticed JB weld putty to become brittle and break, while mine does not.

Or hell, Spiderbite has sweet deals on this stuff now, so there's really no reason not to Rainbow.

[k26] springs!

#5 Duke Wintermaul

Duke Wintermaul

• Members
  • 516 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:45 PM

How does 68ยข per tube sound?

Pretty fucking great right? Good thing you need large quantities, because the minimum order is over 7,000 tubes.

#6 Spiderbite

Spiderbite

• Members
  • 178 posts