Barrel fittings

What barrel fits stock elite darts best

4 replies to this topic

#1 Destroya

Destroya

• FNG1 
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 June 2014 - 05:41 PM

Hello I'm new to the modding community and im going to do a coupler mod my panther but I want to use stock elite darts. I was hoping to find out which size barrel I should get from the hardware store to best fit them. CPVC? PVC? PeTG? Thanks a lot!

#2 Kronos Nerf Mods

Kronos Nerf Mods

• Members
  • 153 posts

Posted 11 June 2014 - 07:32 PM

Hello I'm new to the modding community and im going to do a coupler mod my panther but I want to use stock elite darts. I was hoping to find out which size barrel I should get from the hardware store to best fit them. CPVC? PVC? PeTG? Thanks a lot!

PETG will probably perform the best, but it doesn't have a good coupler, so if you want to use it, you'd have to nest the PETG in .5" schedule 40 PVC and use a .5" PVC Coupler.
PETG also is most often not found in hardware stores. It can be bought online from places like McMaster, or alternatively Visipak has it, in addition to offering free samples which are a good amount for modders.

If you don't want to go that route, then there's .5"CPVC, which will have a tight fit on elite darts, and in some cases be too tight, especially if you want to load darts from the back. Additionally there is schedule 80 PVC, which is hard to find in some hardware stores., and honestly impractical.

All of these materials will also work as long as there are couplers for them, and they will also work as singled barrels.
Hope this helps.

Edit: There is also brass, but I wouldn't get that just for a simple panther coupler mod.

Edited by Kronos Nerf Mods, 11 June 2014 - 07:34 PM.

Wyes may take a while...:

My Youtube Channel

#3 cheerios

cheerios

• Members
  • 396 posts

Posted 11 June 2014 - 08:26 PM

Additionally there is schedule 80 PVC, which is hard to find in some hardware stores., and honestly impractical.