NIC Primary

looking for a general idea of what everyone uses

23 replies to this topic

#1 WSU Cowboy

WSU Cowboy

• Members
  • 75 posts

Posted 14 November 2013 - 09:15 PM

I am not really trying to make this a "what is the best gun" topic, but more of a "what do you use" type of topic. I have been modding for around 4 years now, so starting a fairly decent project is not out of my scope here. I just got done with my AT3K (pretty much followed Ryan201821's guide) and am looking at getting into more NIC war stuff now that I am graduating college and Moving away from HvZ play. So I guess without beating around the bush anymore, my question is this: What would you recommend for a primary/secondary for a player transitioning from the standard HvZ play to NIC play? Thank you everyone in advance for reading and replying.

I probably should have stated this in the question, my bad on that one, but I generally shy away from homemade blasters (though home made internals interest me in some blasters) because I like to improve upon the design of stock blasters and I really like the looks of them (improved upon of course by the modifications).

Edited by WSU Cowboy, 14 November 2013 - 11:36 PM.

"Overkill is Underrated"-Omega Squadron, WSU

#2 Xellah

Xellah

They call his chin.... Captain Underpants

• Members
  • 178 posts

Posted 14 November 2013 - 09:51 PM

As far as primaries go, a PumpSnap or Rainbowpump with a hopper are the way to go. They're reliable and pump-action for optimal war usability. A +Bow is also great if pull-backs are your thing and you have some disposable income to build one.

Hoppers have made secondaries and integrations obsolete at NIC wars. I wouldn't recommend even worrying about having one. Instead, use your resources to build another primary.
Ultimator Duel

it cant be as bad as reloading an ak-47 on the run

#3 andtheherois

andtheherois

• Banned
  • 821 posts

Posted 14 November 2013 - 10:28 PM