Few questions, help needed!

Stryfe/stockade rattle/noise and poor range longstrike cs-6

4 replies to this topic

#1 trolleleet

trolleleet

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:48 AM

I have a stock stockade and stock stryfe gun which makes a lot of noise/rattle around the motor area, when its revving at full speed. I also have a barricade and 2 other stryfe guns with no problems at all. Does anyone have any tips on how to fix it? Ive tried screwing them apart, but nothing looks wrong and is screwed together tight. The noise/rattle is reduced if you put pressure around the motor area with your hands. They shoot fine and all, but its really been putting me off from using them :s

Also I just bought a longstrike cs-6 and this is my first time being EXTREMELY disappointed with a nerf gun. I dont even want to shoot with it :s It just sounds so wrong when its shooting, like a really low "bhuuuumpppfff" grenade launcher style and shoots maybe 10-15 feet max. I havent tried to open it yet, but does this sound standard for the longstrike cs-6 or could something be wrong with it? I really hope so or I might aswell just throw it in the bin, if it wasnt for the spare parts and what not.

Thanks alot and I hope I havent broken any forum rules :P

#2 DartSlinger

DartSlinger

• Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 10:56 AM

The Stryfe and Stockade probably have loose motor mounts that rattle when revving. Since you said the screws were already tight, they are probably defective. I suggest going to the store and exchanging them for others.

Longstrikes always have poor range, but yours seems to have abnormally low ranges. You should probably try opening it up to see if there is anything wrong with it. Also, the sounds you described it making are very unclear.

Pictures of the internals of these blasters would greatly help us. It is usually required for us to figure out what is wrong with it.

#3 trolleleet

trolleleet

• Members
  • 2 posts