Photo

recon mod questions

6 replies to this topic

#1 alexmiller

alexmiller

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:34 AM

basically im new to nerf modding so im going to start with a recon, is this a good or a bad idea as a first attempt? i also have a longstrike which will be up for modding once the recon is finished, i was hoping if someone could tell me whether or not the spring fron the longstrike would fit in the recon with noticable improvements to the range

USER WAS WARNED FOR THIS POST

Edited by Carbon, 28 August 2012 - 06:59 PM.

#2 nine

nine

• Members
  • 132 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:56 AM

basically im new to nerf modding so im going to start with a recon, is this a good or a bad idea as a first attempt? i also have a longstrike which will be up for modding once the recon is finished, i was hoping if someone could tell me whether or not the spring fron the longstrike would fit in the recon with noticable improvements to the range

The Recon is a relatively easy mod, though I would recommend starting with something cheaper - like a nitefinder or sharp shot. The Longstrike uses the same spring as the recon, so there would be no noticeable increase in range from it.

Everyone hates engineers because they listen to what you say and then think about it.

Check out my YouTube!

#3 thesaz123

thesaz123

• Members
  • 214 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:56 AM

I suggest you check out http://www.orangemod...com/Default.asp especially if you're just beginning. They sell replacement internals for most n-strike blasters, that will increase performance much more than a simple air-restrictor removal/other basics
Thesaz123: Noob Nerf Modder

#4 bhajj94

bhajj94

• Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 12:08 PM