Jump to content


Photo

interesting find on my air zone triple shot


2 replies to this topic

#1 DICE134

DICE134

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 26 December 2011 - 09:12 PM

I was transferring my quadshot to a hand cannon today. But when I closed it up and primed it I heard the extra notch catch even thought I did not extend the draw. I do not think this has happened before, but if it has I apollogize. All I did was take out the turret and rotation arm. If you hav an explanation or this happened to you befor let me know, thanks DICE.

Edited by DICE134, 26 December 2011 - 09:16 PM.

  • 0

#2 blitz

blitz

    Member

  • Members
  • 285 posts

Posted 26 December 2011 - 09:48 PM

If I'm not mistaken, when you take out the rotation arm, you allow the priming arm to move back farther.

That's what happened on mine as well.

Edited by blitz, 26 December 2011 - 09:49 PM.

  • 0
Blitz, member of the FNBS
"sexual innuendo no intendo"

#3 Zorns Lemma

Zorns Lemma

    Sir Scrt

  • Moderators
  • 1,277 posts

Posted 26 December 2011 - 10:51 PM

If I'm not mistaken, when you take out the rotation arm, you allow the priming arm to move back farther.

That's what happened on mine as well.


Correct. You can then get an additional notch on top of that with simple shell cuts since most of the travel restrictions introduced by the rotation arm are no longer relevant
  • 0
"In short, the same knowledge that underlies the ability to produce correct judgement is also the knowledge that underlies the ability to recognize correct judgement. To lack the former is to be deficient in the latter."
Kruger and Dunning (1999)


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users