Photo

Help With Nite Finder

6 replies to this topic

#1 gnakk

gnakk

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 May 2004 - 08:36 PM

i modded my nf with a crayola and a glue tube and it gets about 60 ft. i also took out the air restrictors and drilled a hole in the plunger cap. ive heard people of getting well over 70 with a "properly" modded nf. how do you "properly" mod a nf? is 60 ft good for a modded nf? im a beginner. this was my first gun and mod

#2 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 05 May 2004 - 08:59 PM

Yes, sixty is quite good for a first-time mod on a nitefinder. I used a 4 inch 9/16 brass barrel on mine, and drilled out a hole in the plunger cap, and get around 70-80 with bands.

~ompa

#3 blink 182

blink 182

• Members
  • 421 posts

Posted 05 May 2004 - 09:02 PM

Not trying to flame you or anything, but some one will....

1) Look around the site before you sign up. This help’s a lot so you don’t make stupid posts.

2)Don’t post in red…it annoying.

3)Check around the mod section, I have seen about 10 mods for n.f’s now

4)Look in c.x mod section, there is a good mod there.

otherwise... that looks like a really good mod!

Edited by blink_182, 05 May 2004 - 09:08 PM.

New Price On Freedom, Buy Into It While Supplies Last...

#4 NinjZ

NinjZ

• Members
  • 1,005 posts

Posted 06 May 2004 - 02:51 PM

before you do anything more, just try and put a nice helping of bands on it. I feel thats where most guns get the "power" from.

#5 Steveoxxx

Steveoxxx

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 May 2004 - 05:22 PM

I am getting really frustrated with my nf too, i had it shooting about 70ft, then one day i shot it and the dart never came out of the barrel, i have tried to fix it like 6 times but it still wont work, so i guess i feel your pain.

#6 Tinkerer

Tinkerer

• Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 08 May 2004 - 07:03 PM