Hornet Tank Problems

They're not really firing

25 replies to this topic

#1 Banshee

Banshee

• Members
  • 668 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 10:26 PM

I'm plugging some hornet tanks up to a pump and the blast button out of the Hornet I'm using two of them, they're connected in parallel (they fire at the same time) and I'm using the basic design, nothing really different about it. But when I press the blast button, the majority of the air comes out of the blast button and only a tiny bit comes out of the tanks. So they are firing, and the setup is working but it's working improperly.

Has anyone else experienced this? Can anyone help me? I've never made one before, so I have no previous experience as to how they normally function.
Like my page on Facebook! PM me, I do commissions!

#2 Blue

Blue

• Members
  • 2,222 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 11:24 PM

Pics of how you rigged the tubing would be good.

#3 Banshee

Banshee

• Members
  • 668 posts

Posted 18 January 2011 - 12:30 AM

I was going to post pictures up, but I've already built it into the gun so I didn't waste hose (this is an integration mod) so its so tightly packed in there that you wouldn't be able to tell where the hose is all going. So in the spirit of your request, I drew the design up in Paint really quick to show how I did it.

I forgot to mention before that I also have a titan tank attached the the air system. The hosing is colored, and I used different colors for each hose so you wouldn't confuse them with each other. I intend to put a check valve in the red colored hose for the larger tank, but I didn't think that not having it installed would prevent me from doing my testing. But now I'm thinking it might have something to do with my problem, but I'm not sure.

Posted Image

Edited by Banshee, 18 January 2011 - 12:31 AM.

#4 snakerbot

snakerbot

Maker of Things

• Members
  • 310 posts

Posted 18 January 2011 - 12:55 AM