Jump to content


Photo

Alpha Trooper Jamming Problem


14 replies to this topic

#1 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 01:17 AM

for the people who have the alpha trooper i need help. notice that flab that comes up when you pull the handle back. for some reason when i pull the handle i cant push the handle back because if i try to push the handle back up the bar inside hits the flap and wont let it move. therefore my handle can not move back up. the only way to get it back up is to push it up hard. can someone tell me why this is happening and how to fix it. edit actually after looking into the clip hole the bar doesnt touch the flap so it might be something in the back

EDITL If you don't know what I'm talking about heres a video I made for an example.

http://www.youtube.c...player_embedded

Edited by AbstractSociety, 03 August 2010 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

#2 Blue

Blue

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,222 posts

Posted 03 August 2010 - 01:55 AM

Did you mod it? Just return it if it does this stock, otherwise you can refer to the internals pic of them on Nrev.
  • 0

#3 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 02:01 AM

it is stock no mods. made an edit to the first post. can you link me to the internal pictures?
  • 0

#4 Warthawk

Warthawk

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Location:Texas, Edinburg
  • State:Texas
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 02:20 AM

So the Alpha Trooper sucks?
  • 0

#5 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 02:42 AM

thanks for link. it started off fine but now if i wanna fire it i have to slam the handle back a little harder and then the grip is able to move up. its like somethings stuck in the back and slamming it gets it loose. edit i bought two guns and the problem occurs on both guns if i move the handle back slowly then try to move it back up. does anyone else have this problem with their alpha trooper?

Edited by AbstractSociety, 03 August 2010 - 03:11 AM.

  • 0

#6 Blue

Blue

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,222 posts

Posted 03 August 2010 - 03:08 AM

thanks for link. it started off fine but now if i wanna fire it i have to slam the handle back a little harder and then the grip is able to move up. its like somethings stuck in the back and slamming it gets it loose.


Maybe you jammed a streamline in it somehow.
  • 0

#7 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 03:51 AM

nah thats not it since i kept track of the darts after each firing test. maybe i discovered how the problem is caused on my trooper check the edit on my last post. edit also note that i have two stock troopers and this is happening to both of them.

Edited by AbstractSociety, 03 August 2010 - 04:02 AM.

  • 0

#8 VACC

VACC

    Vacc is Legend

  • Founders
  • 3,265 posts
  • Location:New York
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 07:08 AM

nah thats not it since i kept track of the darts after each firing test. maybe i discovered how the problem is caused on my trooper check the edit on my last post. edit also note that i have two stock troopers and this is happening to both of them.



We require capitalization.
  • 0

#9 sci-olyrocks

sci-olyrocks

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 03 August 2010 - 08:22 AM

He is probably using a mac if he is not capitalizing. I know because I have one. But that is still not an excuse to not follow the rules.

If the alpha troopers are excessively jamming though, then people should wait to see if Hasbro fixes it.
  • 0
You can talk to me about anything you want as long as it involves emma stone

#10 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 01:50 PM

Sorry for the lack of capitalization guys. I was typing all that from my phone last night.

Edited by AbstractSociety, 03 August 2010 - 02:06 PM.

  • 0

#11 jakejagan

jakejagan

    Member

  • Members
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Redwood City, California

Posted 03 August 2010 - 03:33 PM

You need to pull the grip as far back as possible. This happened when I was using mine. A piece inhibits the "bolt" from going forward to shoot unless it is pushed ALL the way back.

Just try pulling it back near you ear and keep pulling until you here a small "click" noise. If it still doesn't work, return it.
  • 0
00:38 jakejagan I hear you guys still bring up the "gangsta shot"
00:38 Bags it is legend now

17:45 *** MrPzowned was kicked by Zorn (MrPzowned)
17:45 Zorn moral of the story: don't pick on idle mods yo

#12 AbstractSociety

AbstractSociety

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Los Angeles, California
  • State:California
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 04:48 PM

Hmmm well it looks like my problem is still there. The only way to stop it is to make sure I pull the grip back with enough force, and if it gets stuck I push the grip up a bit and then slam it back. That allows it to move back up.

Most of the time though, I don't get enough force if I pull it back slowly. So if I want to pull it back slowly, I have to make sure I put some force behind it so it won't get stuck. Even if I hear the small noise when I pull it back slowly, without enough force on the pull back, it'll get stuck again. So it seems like you can't be too soft with this gun.

jakejagan How is your going doing with being soft and what not?
  • 0

#13 Seven7h Man

Seven7h Man

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts
  • Location:Long Valley
  • State:New Jersey
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 09:28 PM

My deploy had the same problem. It's a quality control problem, bring it back to where you brought it from.
  • 0

#14 hawkshot

hawkshot

    Member

  • Members
  • 200 posts

Posted 03 August 2010 - 10:02 PM

This happens with my raider and deploy when I try to fire very fast. The gun is not catching, and the spring pushes the bolt sled forward into a lock. I took the lock out in my deploy because it was freaking me out that when I would not prime the gun I was slamming the bolt sled with force into this lock.
  • 0
Call me Hawk.


Hawkshot, one of the founding FL Nerfers.

#15 Brutal 770

Brutal 770

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • State:Texas
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 August 2010 - 10:04 PM

It happened to my raider, I'm not sure if this is the cause on your trooper but what happened to me and my raider was it would get stuck halfway during the cocking, well I opened it and saw that the spring's end was cut off (YAY EBAY!) and the plunger tube was literally getting getting caught on the side of the spring rest, so the way I fixed it was I threw away the spring and made a powerstock and got nice 55' ranges.

Link to powerstock guide:

http://nerfhaven.com...showtopic=12598

Hope this helps.

Edited by Brutal_770, 03 August 2010 - 10:05 PM.

  • 0
QUOTE
It's an injection attack against this version of IPB. We'll be down intermittently while I upgrade the site.

If I put ads on NerfHaven you'll know it. They'll be for drugs... and hookers... and duct tape.


By Cxwq


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users