Ghillie Suit In A Nerf War?

Would it be worth it?

8 replies to this topic

#1 MassNerfer01702

MassNerfer01702

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 July 2010 - 01:17 PM

Hello every one, this is my first post on the Nerfhaven forums, thank you for accepting me into this site and allowing me to post.

Okay so the topic of this post is wether or not wearing a Ghilie Suit in a NERF War would be worth it? I live in New England so I typically have wars with my friends in a wooded area, but have never worn an actuall Ghilie Suit. I am a noob to the NIC and big Nerf Wars so could you guys tell me your opinion: Would it be worth it to wear a ghillie suit in a Nerf War?

Thank you,

MassNerfer01702

#2 Split

Split

• Members
  • 1,771 posts

Posted 16 July 2010 - 01:21 PM

Yeah man, they make you invisible, and when you're invisible, no one can hit you! It's standard issue around here. I recommend one if you are going to go to any NIC war.
Teehee.

#3 MassNerfer01702

MassNerfer01702

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 July 2010 - 01:23 PM

Yeah man, they make you invisible, and when you're invisible, no one can hit you! It's standard issue around here. I recommend one if you are going to go to any NIC war.

Great! Thank you! My one concern is that in some of the videos i've seen of wars like APOC is that it seems very wide open, is that common?

#4 Ice Nine

Ice Nine

Prince Dangus

• Administrators
  • 1,460 posts

Posted 16 July 2010 - 01:27 PM

Great! Thank you! My one concern is that in some of the videos i've seen of wars like APOC is that it seems very wide open, is that common?

The Deal Test Site, where Apoc is held, has several areas suitable for play. One of the reasons there aren't any pictures of the Deal invite war in May during the actual rounds is because of the widespread use of the ghille suit, since eery picture would just look like mounds of plants in the forest.

Even in the most wide-open of parks, it's more useful to have one than to be without one.