Need Help

13 replies to this topic

#1 Qwear

Qwear

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 04:45 PM

Hey,
I am having a private Nerf war with my friends and I need a recommendation of what to use, and what to mod. I'm a noob modder and just spring-replaced my crossfire. It gets a rang of 40 ft (approx.) I need a good primary. I got about a $30 budget. I also have a longshot (damaged) a recon, and a raider.
Thanks,
Qwear

P.S
Sorry if this is in the wrong thread. Should it go in nerf wars?

Edit:
New Question:

Where can i find a good spring for the Longshot catch plate? I got a stock spring and bbb spring on the plunger rod. And I looked reasonably hard for the answer to this with no results. Thanks in advance.

Edited by Qwear, 22 April 2010 - 10:58 AM.

If someone asks me how many digits i memorized of pi, i just say:

Pi = Yum

#2 Banshee

Banshee

• Members
  • 668 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 05:01 PM

P.S
Sorry if this is in the wrong thread. Should it go in nerf wars?

Actually I don't think this should have been posted at all. If you look around at the mods on this site, you'd see all the different guns that do different things and you can decide for yourself what gun you want. We're not going to spoon feed you a single thing. Just go to the modification write up thread and look around. Or go to target or something and look at what they have.
Like my page on Facebook! PM me, I do commissions!

#3 Zmandudesk82

Zmandudesk82

• Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 05:11 PM

Or go to target or something and look at what they have.

Good call. I did that when I started Nerfing. It's a good way to see what's out there.

EDIT@Qwear: Nice name. I'm glad to see the NIC being open to people who are... different.

Edited by Zmandudesk82, 06 April 2010 - 05:15 PM.

QUOTE(Coal Ten @ May 4 2010, 02:57 PM) View Post

simply because I love the feeling of nice hard wood between my fingers.

#4 Ambience 327

Ambience 327

• Members
  • 561 posts